We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't believe it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #53 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Barling, AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the past, we've liked this hotel & stayed frequently. We've given good to excellent. We checked in, & found a new person on the desk who literally could not do anything including a reservation. Later, we went to their bar. Another new person & one not. The new person was nice, but slow. Another new person was in the kitchen. She tried hard, & her salsa was great! When we returned, calling the hotel for airport pickup was a nightmare. The phone rang at least 15x before it was answered, & I was out on hold for almost 10. No one ever answered. I called on the cell. It just rang, & finally a fast busy signal was heard. I tried calling on the airport phone & cell simultaneously. After many more rings, she answered. She said sorry. Told her we needed pickup. She said she just needed us to go all the way to American pickup from the Southwest pickup. Said they only picked up @ American & United. Not mention of this when we left for the airport departing. This was new. We never had this happen before. We have to give it 2 stars now. But this was the worst stay we have had.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    11
    12
    8
See reviews for
17
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
williamsburg, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Airline put me here for the night. Airport pickup service and check in was fine but then it was all downhill from there. Air conditioner only worked a little bit so room was hot, Sleep Number bed did not work, dirty wash cloth in the shower and shower pressure was poor. This hotel is in a desperate need of good management and a makeover

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The proximity to the airport was a huge plus; and the shuttle was available, on call and there in 5 minutes. The staff were hospitable and professional. The room itself is small. The bathroom is miniscule. But it does the job for a traveler, with a good assist from the margaritas and tortilla soup in the pub. If the rooms had more space this would be a 5-star for what it is, which is a good and practical stop for the weary traveler. But that plus the fact that the restaurant was closed (pub food is ok but not as good as a dinner place) causes me to downgrade to 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night because of its price and location. But the room was filthy and the sleep number beds were broken--one wouldn't inflate if the lights were off and the other was too deflated and wouldn't change. The television was circa 1984. The carpets turned a towel red when we tried to mop up ice. The bathroom was so dirty that none of us would shower there. Last thing, we had to move the night stand to try to fix the bed. There were enough nail clippings, hair balls, and dust bunnies behind there for a Walmart sack. Just don't stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this property is very well kept. I would stay here again and strongly recommend it to friends, family and business associates. The property is old, but obviously one of the best in it's time and continues to be kept like it was 20 years ago and with a lot of pride!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of my first trips traveling alone and some of my plans were changed as far as my transportation to the airport for my return home trip. Anyway, I needed to turn in my rental car the day before I was to leave so I could catch my flight the next morning and have the least amount of stress to deal with that morning.( I would like to add that I rented my car from enterprise and they were kind enough to take me to the hotel since they were close by)So I was looking for a hotel that had a shuttle to take me to the airport and also I wanted a reasonable price since I was only staying one evening to catch a flight. I got online and found the Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport. They had a very good rate for aarp/sr. members which was around 71.00 for an upgraded king room. The room was very nice and clean and had a micro/refrig. They also had a sports bar where you could have a cocktail and they served food as well if you wanted something to eat. It was perfect for what I was needing. The staff was wonderful and since my plane was not leaving real early they offered to give me a later check out time without me even asking for it. They had a great breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, fruit, waffles and all kind of juices. The shuttle was on call and you only needed to notify them 10 minutes ahead of time, in fact you could actually walk to the airport if you wanted to walk. My return home was total free of any stress with the help of this wonderful hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend them to anyone traveling in the Tulsa area.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the upgraded king room since it has a micro/refrig. I ordered pizza and was able to save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, Ca.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location for those flying from the Tulsa airport. Many restaurants just a short drive as is fuel. Left too early to rate the breakfast but sure it would be good. this was just a one night stay to get an early flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.