We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here a single night. Room was clean enough. Fantastic that you can literally walk to the airport terminal.

Building was older, and room had somewhat of a "cell-like" feeling to it. Heater did not function properly. It was either "full on" or "off", regardless of the temperature setting. Make for night-long cycles of very hot and very cold...ultimately a poor sleep.
I mentioned this to the agent at check out and her response was simply: "So it was very hot? Hmmm..."

Breakfast was good, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found your room clean and that our location was a good one for you. I'm also happy you had time to enjoy our breakfast buffet. I do apologize for the problems with the heater in your room and for your lack of sleep. Hopefully the Front Desk Agent reported the issue to our engineering staff so they have been able to correct it. I'm so sorry that the agent showed no concern for your obviously uncomfortable night. I do want you to know that we care very much about each guest's stay and are so apologetic that you weren't treated in that manner. We will address this issue in our next meeting. Thank you again for your review and I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    12
    14
    11
See reviews for
20
19
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pryor, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here on Dec 31, 2013 just my husband and I and we always are treated very well!
But this paticular night, we met a young man named Lowell that made our New Year one that we will cherish because he went out of his way to help us on a paticular situation that wasn't even anything related to the motel, but because of his kindess and compassion it made the sitation bearable!
I just want to thank the hotel for hiring a staff that cares about their customers!

P.s. Sometimes all someone really needs is a smile and a geniune kind word to turn a situation from seeming frustrating to realizing that sometimes things happen for a reason and its out of our control but in the end we decide if thats going to determine our attitude! Thank you Lowell for that genuine kindness!
God Bless
Eric and Danielle

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Eric and Danielle, we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're so pleased that Lowell was able to help you with your situation. We are very proud of all our employees and are so glad that Lowell was able to assist you. He will definitely be commended for his efforts. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Good: Within walking distance of the Tulsa airport so it is very convenient in that regard. They do have a shuttle service available starting very early in the morning so if you have an early flight you are right there. It is very easy to get to as you are entering the airport area. The dining area was nice and the provided breakfast was reasonable. The lobby area was clean and spacious. The staff we interacted with were dutifully polite. Our room had the "sleep number" type inflatable beds. There is a bar and restaurant in-house but we did not visit either one.

The Bad: The facility is showing its age a bit. The worst part for us was the very small bath area with a peeling ceiling and some light mold above the shower. I realize this particular area is hard to keep maintained especially if there is no forced air venting system, but this was not what I expected from a Clarion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Good afternoon MKM65610 and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We're pleased that our location was convenient for your needs and that you were able to use our shuttle service. We're glad that our staff provided courteous service during your stay and that you had time for breakast in Prato's. We do want to apologize for the condition of the bathroom in your guestroom. The hotel was built several years ago and the bathrooms are small. Unfortunately, we can't change that. However, we do sincerely apologize for the mold and the peeling ceiling. If you would please contact us with your room number we will get it fixed for future guests. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will stay with us when you're back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a decent place to stay very close to TUL Airport.

The hotel is LARGE and seems it was something similar to a Ramada or Radisson prior to taking the Clarion moniker. The hotel was clean and nothing stood out. Just crashed and showered before a early morning flight. Staff was polite and nice.

Cheaper than the Hilton Garden Inn across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Good Morning Jeremy M and thank you for writing your review of our property. You were right; the hotel was originally built as a Radisson and is quite large. I appreciate you noting the cleanliness of our hotel and the courtesy of our staff. It appears that we were just what you needed for a quick night's stay. Thank you again and I do hope you will be staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently stayed for one week thru New Years. I wasn't sure what to expect based on reviews on this site. But I have to say that the negative reviews are not accurate. I thought this could end up being huge a mistake. It was not. When I walked in the Lobby was immaculate, the Front Desk Clerk was very helpful and nice. The room was in very good condition, didn't have any issues.
Breakfast might have been the best complimentary that I have ever had. The only negative thing that can be said was a problem that was out of their control. The weather was very cold and a nearby water main ruptured. I received a notice and planned accordingly.

I booked through a discount website. This was well worth the discounted rate I paid.

Also, the location is very convenient. It's right next door to the airport. I had an early flight on my departure date and walked to the gate. Took me 5 minutes. My bags were already checked and really didn't make sense for me to take the shuttle.

My flight was canceled due to the weather and needed to stay an additional night. The second room was very nice and spacious. I will and have recommended this hotel. I'm glad I ignored some of the negative reviews.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Good Morning Fernando R and thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review of our property. I'm so pleased you noticed the cleanliness of our lobby and enjoyed the comfort of your room. We have an excellent housekkeeping staff and I will be happy to tell them their hard work is being noticed. I'm happy that you mentioned our hot breakfast buffet in Prato's. We try to offer something for all guests to enjoy and it's nice to know we're doing a good job. Thank you for your high praise and for recommending us. We hope you will be staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

First off being stuck in Tulsa due to flights being canceled was enough stress. Had to get a hotel, united airlines would not pay for room, so we come to the clarion. Had to call 4 times for the shuttle. After check in about noon, ask about a place to eat lunch. Girl at hotel counter said they were not serving lunch due to a problem with kitchen. But the main dining area would open at 4. Come 4, went to eat. Man in the cafe said it would be around 5 because the cook had not arrived. 5 returned. He said he thinks there are 2 hamburgers and a BLT left. They sold out of food in one hour with no cook??? Went across street in freezing weather to see in the other hotel had a cook. They said that the clarion had fired all their kitchen staff January 1. So..... the people at the clarion had basically lied to us.

In the room, the "sleep number" bed was missing the controller. Called front desk. Was told, "we don't have any more". And of course, with all the flights canceled there was no other room. We did manage to sleep a little.. Just too tired to deal with more disappointment.

Won't be back here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Good afternoon Streetmedik and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry that it wasn't a positive one. We have recently undergone several changes in our services and staff. I'm sorry that you were here during this transition. It obviously did not go as smoothly as we had hoped. Bentley's should be serving dinner at 4pm and there's certainly no excuse for the cook not being here and prepared to take care of our guests. Thank you for sharing this problem with us and I can assure you that this situation has been corrected. I also want to apologize for the issue with your bed and hope you were able to get a good night's sleep before your flight out. Thank you again for your comments and the opportunity to improve our service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was great.
The rooms were spacious and clean. I had asked for one of the updated rooms and i was not disappointed. We had room 125. Sleep number beds, fridge, microwave, spacious, clean, wonderful!
The desk clerk, Samantha, fantastic! She was super helpful at check in, great all weekend. They were very busy but she always had a smile.
Breakfast was good, lots to choose from. i was hoping they would change it up over the course of the days but they didn't. Bummer.
The kids room was a great idea! A tv, dvd player with movies and a bunch of games for them. Genius!
The bar was fun. Bartenders were fantastic.
Freeway access was fantastic.
Even though it is airport close, we didn't hear the planes.
My only complaint was the ac would turn off in the room and i was dying of heat. Maintenance said it was because it was 30 degrees outside and i had the ac set to 65. Whoops!
All in all i give the hotel a 9 out of 10. I would stay there anytime I was in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. You will not be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti C, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Good afternoon Michelle and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. It is such a pleasure to know that the property and our staff are appreciated. Simanthia is a treasure. Each guest's satisfaction is the first thing on her mind. We know she does a great job and we're pleased that our guests recognize her outstanding service as well. I'm happy you were pleased with your room and our hot breakfast buffet. I'll pass along your comments about the possiblity of changing it up a bit each day. I'm also happy that you enjoyed Bentley's Bar & Grill and that your childern were able to spend some time in the "team room". Thank you again and we hope that we will be seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.