We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lousy room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, lousy room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had great service from Yolanda Douglas (thanks for being so nice!) and the shuttle driver (sorry, I didn't get your name) but the room was pretty bad. They had just recaulked the bath tub and the old caulking was left in the bottom of the tub. Long hair stuck to the back of the bathroom door, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, think walls, a sleepnumber bed that didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am very sorry about your experiance we appologize that you got in a room that our Engineer was still finishing up. Our front desk appologizes for the mishap. The room should have been out of order until the work was complete.

thank you for the nice comments about the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    11
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Joseph, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The airline booked me at the Clarion after my flight was delayed till the following morning. I checked in and there was a cluster just trying to get the shuttle. The person drove right past me and never stopped. The woman at the front desk was super friendly which was nice. However, by the time I got to the room which was through the maze of the hotel, I knew I was in for a treat. I opened the door and the odor from the room (mildew) hit me. The room is very small and is very dingy. I also am not fond of having a 1st floor room while traveling alone, but no consideration was given to that. Looking at the condition of the room, I wouldn't take my shoes off let alone use the shower. I promptly called the Hilton across the street and made a reservation on my own over there, even if I did have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am very sorry for your experiance. Since we have no elevator we generaly book people on the fist floor first. I will research what room you were assigned and check on the shower. thank you for the comments we will use them to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we book our room through hotwire.com the price was excellent but far from what we expected from a 3 star hotel. We booked three rooms and all three seemed to be the same issue. the ac units even though set all the way down to 60 would run for a few minute then turn off and do that all night the even with the fan set on constant it would not run so the room was stuffy good thing it ended up not being a hot weekend. We where going say something and try to get new rooms but with all three of our rooms being basically the same we figured why bother trying to move all our grand kids around and most likely would be the same.Im sure the sleep number beds where nice in there day but far from comfortable one side worked well the other didnt ,in one of the rooms it felt like the end tubes where bad because the center would pump up and roll you off. The cleaning crew starts very early and we heard the people next door yell we are still sleeping so i was able to get up and stop them before they bothered us. when we came back Saturday afternoon after being booked in Friday night for the whole weekend we where locked out of all 3 rooms and had to go to the front desk and get new cards. The best part of the stay in the hotel was Sunday morning the breakfast was very good buffet style food cooked well and the lady that was there serving when needed cleaning the tables off for you was above the top. Between the price we got the three rooms for was a good buy and mainly because of our server I give the hotel a average rating if it was a hot weekend and Yolanda didnt make our final morning great it would surely be a poor rating. Yolanda Douglas you definitely saved your hotel from a poor rating

Room Tip: Check to make sure ac works because out of 3 rooms we book they all where terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment we will look into the issues. We are happy that you had a great Breakfsast Sunday morning with us. Many people enjoy our free breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion two times during our stay in Oklahoma. We had a delayed flight and our bags were stuck in Atlanta the first night so we decided to stay the night. Both nights were very good experiences. Matter of fact we decided on the last night based on the good service we received. Mr. Charles and Mr. Jake were very helpful. They took us around to the airport to assist us with trying to get our bags and did so in a very cheerful manner. Ms. Yolanda the server at breakfast was very cheerful and helpful. She had a very pleasant attitude and moved with grace as she assisted everyone. She made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the variety was nice. Mr. Fry was very helpful and he assisted in printing maps to locations we weren’t sure of that was very helpful and we really appreciated that. Check in and Check out with him was smooth as well..The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfy. We slept well, one of the most important things I really appreciated was that we were not disturbed by the sound of plane’s landing and taking off the rooms were sound proof even though the hotel was so close. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will surely be back again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We thank you for the great review our van drivers you mentioned by name are very happy to read your review. We think they are great. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st joseph, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was a little dated and the room was somewhat small. We booked through a third party and got terrific rate that made this an exceptional value. The best thing at this hotel was the service. Yolanda the breakfast server was by far the most conscientious and pleasant server that I have experienced in any motel breakfast room. She not only kept the hot breakfast bar full but also filled drinks, set tableware, and constantly checked the needs of patrons. The quality breakfast and the great service by all staff made this, sort of average facility, warrant higher marks that the hotel itself deserves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about Yolanda, She is a joy to work with. She will be super excited to read your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The breakfest server Yolanda Douglas was awesome and polite. She made sure you were comfortable and all the food taste great as was hot. She has a great and humble attitude and nice conversation. The stay was ok. The front desk was always helpful and nice. The rooms are a nice size and the pillows are very comfy. The weight room is great as well. When i come back to the area i wouldn't mind staying in this hotel. - Lady Cam

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I printed them and shared them with Yolanda she was very excited about the nice comments.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was smelly. There was only one paper cup with the coffee service, so my wife and I shared. The sink stopper was not working correctly. The pillows on the King bed were the smallest and cheapest I've ever seen. The air conditioner was much noisier than the airplanes taking off.

We will go back to the competitor across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry for your experiance, I will check on the rooms smell, I am sorry if you didn't like our air fragrance we change it once a quarter to give guest a change. I am also sorry about the one cup we usally place two wraped cups in the king rooms. The Pillows are standard size and we put several on the bed for those that like to have more under there heads. Thank you for your comments we will look into all these issues and address them.

Have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.