We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mrussell, St Joseph,MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
st joseph, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mrussell, St Joseph,MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was a little dated and the room was somewhat small. We booked through a third party and got terrific rate that made this an exceptional value. The best thing at this hotel was the service. Yolanda the breakfast server was by far the most conscientious and pleasant server that I have experienced in any motel breakfast room. She not only kept the hot breakfast bar full but also filled drinks, set tableware, and constantly checked the needs of patrons. The quality breakfast and the great service by all staff made this, sort of average facility, warrant higher marks that the hotel itself deserves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about Yolanda, She is a joy to work with. She will be super excited to read your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    11
    12
    9
See reviews for
18
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The breakfest server Yolanda Douglas was awesome and polite. She made sure you were comfortable and all the food taste great as was hot. She has a great and humble attitude and nice conversation. The stay was ok. The front desk was always helpful and nice. The rooms are a nice size and the pillows are very comfy. The weight room is great as well. When i come back to the area i wouldn't mind staying in this hotel. - Lady Cam

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I printed them and shared them with Yolanda she was very excited about the nice comments.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was smelly. There was only one paper cup with the coffee service, so my wife and I shared. The sink stopper was not working correctly. The pillows on the King bed were the smallest and cheapest I've ever seen. The air conditioner was much noisier than the airplanes taking off.

We will go back to the competitor across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry for your experiance, I will check on the rooms smell, I am sorry if you didn't like our air fragrance we change it once a quarter to give guest a change. I am also sorry about the one cup we usally place two wraped cups in the king rooms. The Pillows are standard size and we put several on the bed for those that like to have more under there heads. Thank you for your comments we will look into all these issues and address them.

Have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The breakfast server Yolanda had done a great job keeping the food fresh and the whole place clean and comfortable. Her sweet attitude warms our hearts. The front desk services are very nice. The sheets and the bathroom are clean. The beds are clean and comfortable. All is very comfortable for the whole stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Clarion before due to flight cancelations and decided to give it a try on a multi day trip to Tulsa. The Front Desk team welcomed me and ensured that my room met my needs, Jason (front desk manager) was very helpful. As a constant traveler, one of the main items that I alway look at is the bed and the linen. This Clarion surprised me by having sleep number beds and very nice linen. I got a good nights rest

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We didn't notice any of the deficiencies noted by other reviewers. The room was clean and bug-free. The AC was a bit loud, but I like that when I sleep, so I don't hear external sounds. It was also plenty cool in the room on a 90+ degree day outside. The building is a bit confusing to get around in, but that was not a real problem.

We checked in at 2:00 am because of some delays at the airport. We had no overnight bag, so the night manager gave us some toothbrushes and toothpaste. She was very friendly and helpful, as were all the staff we met. Cost was not bad, and if this had not been spur-of-the-moment, I may have gotten a better rate.

The included breakfast was GREAT. One of the best U.S. hotel breakfasts I've seen. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, dry cereal, about 5 kinds of juice, breads, etc., etc.

I would definitely stay here again for airport-related business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is decent but I wouldn't call it a 3 star. The rooms are old and worn and the AC does not work properly. This is Oklahoma in the summer...proper AC is a must if you want return visitors. The pool was dirty. After a very uncomfortable night (no solution from front desk about the AC, just told several calls about it) we were very pleasantly surprised by the amazing breakfast. Bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits gravy, fruit, variety of juice/milk, and coffee. Yolanda, our server, was so nice and chef Vanessa did an amazing job. Because of them we would consider staying here again...in cooler months so the AC isn't a problem. :/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHGI, General Manager at Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our Cheff. Since this is an online review i am not sure what room you stayed in to ensure the AC is working properly. I know that we have 3 days over 100 degrees. Just after a power outage on the city grid. We were having issues for the AC's to catch back up after being down for 8 hours. I appologize for the AC issue and hope that we will be more to your liking on your next trip to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Address: 2201 N. 77th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn, a hotel in Tulsa,OK, near Tulsa International Airport. Located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, the Clarion Inn® is within minutes of several top attractions including the University of Tulsa, the Tulsa Zoo, and the Tulsa Air & Space Museum. This Tulsa, OK, hotel also offers easy access to Tulsa Raceway, O’Brien Park, Expo Square, Fair Meadows, and Driller Stadium. The hotel is close to local shopping, restaurants, and Tulsa nightlife. Guests of the Clarion Inn are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool, dine at the on-site restaurants Prato’s Café and Bentley’s Lounge, work out in the exercise room, and utilize the Business Center which offers access to copy and fax services and a computer with Internet. There are 9 meeting rooms, which will accommodate 312 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. Other amenities include•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday-Friday•Guest rooms offer high-definition cable television, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a microfridge•This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee•The hotel is non-smoking. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Tulsa, OK area. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.