We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Yumladas!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Crane

Rusty Crane
109 N Detroit Ave, Tulsa, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,086 restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“"Great Yumladas!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was probably our fourth visit to this funky restaurant in downtown Tulsa. We sat outside in the beautiful fall weather looking toward OneOk Baseball Park. We both chose the beef Yumladas. They were really very very good - great taste. The service was quite good as well. Definitely a place to return to again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    15
    15
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great first time dining here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I hadn't been back to Tulsa after all the renovation in the Brady Arts district and boy was it a pleasant surprise! We dined at the Rusty Crane for our first dinner on our visit and were pleasantly surprised. Our table was seated in an old elevator which was really cool and the food was so yummy. Try the Driller cocktail- Poprocks add a surprise crackle! Will definitely be returning!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love the location and could not believe how well priced the menu was. I really enjoyed the food and was very happy with the setting. The server was not the best but another lady made up for what he missed. Great experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“service issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I like the Rusty Crane. It has a comfy cool vibe and interesting drink specials. The food is a nice twist on traditional pub grub and is quite good. My only complaint is that they seem to be habitually understaffed. One tiny bar for two stories and an outside seating area. The space is not well designed for the available seating capacity. Forget going near it on a ball game night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wings!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not sure how they cooked them or what oil they use (coconut?), but they have the best wings I've ever had! Great atmosphere and a good view of the ballpark from the patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Crane also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Crane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Crane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.