We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from home"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa to your Saves list
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2854 East 51st Street, Tulsa, OK 74105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Home away from home"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My room was very clean, especially the bathtub, it sparkled! The decor of the hotel and room was updated and modern, very nice. There was a nice variety for breakfast and a choice to eat inside or out. I'm glad I chose this hotel for my in-town "staycation!"



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Mo L,
We are very glad you enjoyed our amenities and liked the modern look.
Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. You were a very pleasant guest and we definitely would love to see you again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    38
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
36
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and two young children stayed here for five days last week. It was ideal. First of all, it's new so everything is super clean and in great shape. Hot breakfast is delicious. The indoor pool was great for the kids. Beds were comfortable. We stayed on the backside of the hotel away from highway and it was extremely quiet. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was just a great hotel experience and a great deal!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the backside away from hotel. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you Anna, for the great review of our Hotel.
Your good compliments of our Staff and our accommodations is very much appreciated.
We hope to see you again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was friendly, the room and hotel was extremely clean, the breakfast was excellent, and we had fast, convenient access to the freeway, and the price was reasonable. Needless to say, when we return to Tulsa we will be staying at this Wingate by Wyndham again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the awesome review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Property is conveniently located in the city, and is just adjacent to I44. We had a room on the backside of the building, away from the interstate, so noise was not an issue. In fact, it was exceptionally quiet. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had some difficulty in regulating a comfortable temperature in the room -- either too warm or too cold. Room was clean and well-appointed, although the towels needed some fabric softener. Breakfast was adequate, but not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your good review for the Hotel.
Your business is also important to us and we hope to make every guest as comfortable as possible. Our laundry machines automatically dispense softener mixed in with the detergent by Ecolab. Glad you liked the other amenities.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and the hotel and staff were simply perfect. From a warm welcome and assistance from April to the lovely breakfast, we were pleased with our stay. The rooms are large, very clean, and the beds are so comfortable, It's located by the interstate, which makes it easy to explore the city. If you are staying in Tulsa, this is where you need to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateManagement, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Sara,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for the awesome review!
On behalf of our Staff, (and Aprille, in particular), I would personally like to thank you for the great compliments.Please do visit us again.

Kay
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa

Address: 2854 East 51st Street, Tulsa, OK 74105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa Central/Midtown, located on Interstate 44 only 7 miles from downtown Tulsa. Our hotel opened brand-new in November 2012 and offers many great amenities! Complimentary Breakfast, Spacious Indoor Pool Area with Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Business Center, Board Room and Meeting Space. Our spacious rooms are bright and contemporary, offering pillow-top beds, 40 inch flat-panel televisions, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iPod docking station and more! We are just a short drive to downtown Tulsa, The BOK Center, The Tulsa International Airport, The Expo Center/State Fairgrounds, The Shops at Utica Square, The Farm Shopping Center, both The Promenade Mall and Woodland Hills Mall and so much more! Oral Roberts University is just a few miles away as well as Saint Francis Hospital and Oklahoma University - Tulsa. Welcome to the Wingate Tulsa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.