We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 N. Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Aubrey, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Fine hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed two nights in this modern hotel with a fine and friendly staff. We chose it because it is an easy walk to the BOK Center where we had tickets to a concert and for its location in the Brady Arts District. This area is a gem with good restaurants, bars and galleries. The hotel is currently the only one there. Our room was spacious and clean with an ample sized and spotless bathroom. The included hot breakfast was very good for a hotel buffet. The lobby is on the second floor of the building so dealing with luggage is more of a struggle than a drive-up hotel however there are carts to use which makes it manageable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
23
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked two rooms for overnight after a concert at the BOK Center. We were able to walk to the concert and park at the hotel. They made sure that our two rooms were right across from each other. The rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast. We will stay here again for the next concert.

Room Tip: We had a suite and regular room the suite had a small living area with sofabed but both rooms had on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend visit to Tulsa. I always have an amazing time on my yearly visit to this fantastic city with my friends, but this hotel just made it fantastic. Clean, spacious rooms and the staff couldn't be friendlier. And the free breakfast is not only great but very yummy! Perfect place to make a gorgeous city even better. I will be returning next year for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

In the midst of the newly redeveloped Brady Arts District, the Fairfield Inn and Suites could easily be missed from street side. The exterior matches the red brick buildings of the old warehouse area, the interior, however, is fresh, light and modern. Our room was spacious and comfortable- the beds were too. It was over 100 degrees outside, but the air conditioning allowed us to keep the room at our comfort level - neither too cold nor too hot. We were part of a reunion weekend and there was a wedding party staying there too, but the rooms were quiet. The hotel is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants and local bars - Just a block over from the Woody Guthrie museum, near the Jazz museum, the downtown Philbrook Art Center, and several galleries. The Art Deco delights of downtown Tulsa were just across the tracks, and freeway access was within a few blocks as well. The breakfast area in the lobby was well maintained and the staff kept the food well stocked. This was a place we would enjoy visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited Tulsa for a friend's 30th birthday and we decided to stay at the Fairfield downtown so we didn't have to worry about driving and we could not have picked a better place to stay. This Fairfield is in a prime location in downtown Tulsa. It is within walking distance of many attractions, bars, clubs, and restaurants. This is the only place to stay when visiting Tulsa.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed overnight at this Fairfield Inn location, and I am so glad that I did! There are some great dining/bar options within a couple of blocks of the hotel, and never once did I feel unsafe walking the streets around the hotel the night I stayed there.

The hotel itself seems very new; the room was big enough for a single traveler, was very clean, and I experienced no noise issues from other guests or from the surrounding outside area. Furthermore, the front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting dining options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent two nights at this Fairfield Inn in the Brady Arts District just north of Downtown Tulsa. A few years ago, this was a part of town you didn't want to be in, but thanks to the new baseball stadium and the Guthrie Green park, the area has been revitalized. Lots of great places to eat nearby and you're just a block away from the Old Lady on Brady (the Brady Theater), and a few blocks away from the historic Cains Ballroom.

The hotel is new. There is ample, secure, off street parking. It's a standard Fairfield Inn - clean comfortable rooms, comfy bed, decent pillows, lots of cable channels on the TV. Breakfast offered the usual options along with eggs and sausage each morning. I do have a beef - if you're going to do the waffles like everyone is doing these days, go the extra mile and offer some strawberry topping and whipped cream (and chocolate chips wouldn't hurt either).
The staff was helpful and courteous.

All in all, it's a great place to stay in the middle of a thriving part of downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown

Address: 111 N. Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74103
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Historic Brady Arts District! Walk to the office, walk to nightlife & enjoy the area's eclectic atmosphere. Located adjacent to the Ole Lady on Brady Theater as well as the Cain's Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.