We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3212 South 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was clean, and outfitted nicely with fridge, microwave, and lots of toiletries! Bed on the firm side, and very comfy. Easy to find the hotel with our standard GPS. My only complaint with the room is that the air conditioning unit was quite loud (but the unit was not turning on and off all night long, like some noisy ones have done elsewhere). Room 107. Breakfast was standard hot fare, including eggs, waffles, sausage, and the usual cold cereal and muffins. All staff were very cooperative, helpful, and friendly. Free USA Today newspaper available each weekday morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    58
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
64
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Being greeted by Mike at the front desk where refreshing orange-slice water and cookies awaited were a good indication of what our stay would be like. We were assigned to a very quiet king room where chilled water awaited in the fridge. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and spacious. The little things mattered after three weeks on the road, and we were happy to see two luggage racks which suited our needs perfectly..a little plus we had not experienced. The breakfast was the customary Best Western hot meal with all the usual items. The inn is in a very active part of town, and there are lots of restaurants in close proximity. We found it very reasonably priced, and after having compared it to others in the area, we think we got a very good value. Check-out was equally delightful with a lady who seemed to love mornings as much as I. She put the final smile on the visit!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma, Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and love it. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. This time, Jennifer greeted us with some freshly made iced tea and warm cookies. She also presented us with a nice little "goody bag" containing several snack items. Jennifer also printed out directions to a location we wanted to visit.

Our room was nice and clean the beds were comfortable and they have an excellent breakfast each morning. We will return to this facility repeatedly when we visit this area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Working on a deal for a customer and needed a room, As always I called Faith and she got me a room. I needed to get to work quickly and went to the hotel hoping they would let me work at one of the tables in the breakfast area as it was still way before check in time. Faith went ahead and got me in a room so that I could work. I got the work done and presented it the next morning to my customer, they were impressed, I got the deal done, and I am very thankful to Faith. Great place to stay, all the staff is always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The fantastic service was actually started prior to checking in. Kim was professional but affable on the phone and recognized my voice when we arrived the next day. Kim and Jen were the ideal front desk people and Mike baked neat cookies as we returned from seeing the sights. The room was very nice and with micro-wave, fridge and coffee maker was more then satisfactory. Have stayed at Best Westerns before and this visit will confirm us staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was clean but a little pricey for this area. Breakfast is the same thing every morning. Never a change. Propery is clean and well lighted. They recently went up on the price for this stay. This is not the greatest location for most but it serves my needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a great place to stay, always clean and comfortable and friendly people just like home, except I don't have to do the cleaning. This is definitely one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are very thoroughly cleaned, and the breakfast is excellent. They do everything possible to make my stay with them great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites

Address: 3212 South 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#18 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites is conveniently located right off of both I-44 and Highway 51 near the intersection of 31st & Memorial. This entirely indoor corridor hotel offers a complimentary hot buffet style breakfast each morning as well as a fitness center and dry sauna, business center and an indoor heated swimming pool. We are equipped with convenient truck parking, as well. Upon check-in, you will be greeted with excellent customer service at the front desk where complimentary, fresh baked cookies are also available. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and large work desk. Complimentary high speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms and public areas. Same-day dry cleaning is also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn And Suites
Tulsa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.