We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Never Again!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11525 East Skelly Drive, I-44 & 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #90 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Clinton, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty Never Again!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Rooms were NASTY the hotel looks to be falling in from the braces on at least 2 ends of the hotel bracing the 2nd floor, it is OUTDATED not in the best area, we had to wait to get breakfast of day old donuts and warm orange juice while 3 women fixed plates for their famlies and took them to the rooms. There wasn't much left and no one added any thing back to the food area. Looked to me like more homeless and druggies stayed there than customers. We have stayed here for a couple of years at the gun show time and it has been bad but this was NASTY NEVER again. Spend a few more $$ and go some where else!!!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and would like to invite you back. We are currently going thru changes at our hotel and would like to offer you a 20% discount on your next room, when you return to to Tulsa. Please ask for me directly and I will make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    19
    10
    28
See reviews for
20
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Super 8 was a good place for me to get to a lot of different parts of Tulsa without much trouble, even being able to avoid bad areas during rush hour. Our room was reasonably clean, but the property is definitely showing its age. Breakfast was good. The staff is friendly & helpful. Internet connection was very good. TV selection was adequate.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back, so we were away from I-44, but never noticed much traffic noise ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Our customers are our top priority and we strive to take care of our guest when they travel into our fine city. Thank you for the response and we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We switched to the motel from the Super 8 down the road after a few bad experiences. Have stayed there several time. Convenient to I-44. Perfect location for our 2nd night traveling from San Diego to Indianapolis.

Front desk is efficient and Wi-fi is useful. Descent value and quiet room. Also get frequent flier miles! Coffee maker not working on our last visit.

Room Tip: Prefer first floor rooms in the back. A little had to find motel due to odd entrance from Skelly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

PERIOD! The answer to any question to any answer that you may have about this hotel. Do not stay here. VERY dirty, unsafe and needs updating. VERY SCARY place to stay. We would sleep in the car before ever staying in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience you went thru when you were a guest at our hotel. We would have been more than happy to have moved your room if you were unsatisfied with it.

I would like to offer a 10% discount on your next stay when you travel into Tulsa. Please ask for me personally and I will make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt

Address: 11525 East Skelly Drive, I-44 & 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.