We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11525 East Skelly Drive, I-44 & 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #90 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
FORT WORTH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Super 8 was a good place for me to get to a lot of different parts of Tulsa without much trouble, even being able to avoid bad areas during rush hour. Our room was reasonably clean, but the property is definitely showing its age. Breakfast was good. The staff is friendly & helpful. Internet connection was very good. TV selection was adequate.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back, so we were away from I-44, but never noticed much traffic noise ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Our customers are our top priority and we strive to take care of our guest when they travel into our fine city. Thank you for the response and we look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    16
    10
    21
See reviews for
17
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We switched to the motel from the Super 8 down the road after a few bad experiences. Have stayed there several time. Convenient to I-44. Perfect location for our 2nd night traveling from San Diego to Indianapolis.

Front desk is efficient and Wi-fi is useful. Descent value and quiet room. Also get frequent flier miles! Coffee maker not working on our last visit.

Room Tip: Prefer first floor rooms in the back. A little had to find motel due to odd entrance from Skelly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

PERIOD! The answer to any question to any answer that you may have about this hotel. Do not stay here. VERY dirty, unsafe and needs updating. VERY SCARY place to stay. We would sleep in the car before ever staying in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience you went thru when you were a guest at our hotel. We would have been more than happy to have moved your room if you were unsatisfied with it.

I would like to offer a 10% discount on your next stay when you travel into Tulsa. Please ask for me personally and I will make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had stayed here before but it had been a few years. Never again!!! Checked in for 2 days left after 1 day. Opened door to the room and the carpet was filthy. After further inspection of the room i was mad. In the bathroom the toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall. My husband tries to fix it. When he pulled it out to try to put it back in straight what did he find? A hypodermic needle and more. I got my camera out and then took pictures of hidden treasures in the wall, gross dried liquid on the walls, the carpet, and the filth this motel has become what I would term a "crack motel". Don't stay its nasty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex T, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I spoke to our maintenance team and pulled front desk logs to see if this was reported to any of our staff and I find no record of it. If you are ever back in the Tulsa area again, we would like to have your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt

Address: 11525 East Skelly Drive, I-44 & 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tulsa/East/Arpt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.