We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great urban outdoor area for MTBers, trail runners and hikers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkey Mountain Urban Wilderness Area

Turkey Mountain Urban Wilderness Area
68th and Elwood, Tulsa, OK 74127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 53 Attractions in Tulsa
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great urban outdoor area for MTBers, trail runners and hikers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Miles and miles of trails in the heart of Tulsa. There are 5 main trails that takes you in different directions and difficulties (red being the easiest). I have been going for years and have never had any problems other a broken chain and flat tire.

Remember your way though because trails weave and are at places not marked. For hikers, trail runners and MTBers this is THE place to go in Tulsa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hiking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came here on a gorgeous Saturday morning/afternoon - the place was buzzing with mountain bikers, trail runners and families. We opted for the yellow trail and quickly realized after a little while it stopped being marked. We got pretty lost somehow (looking at the map I have no idea how) but enjoyed the adventure.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Don't Visit This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This would be a great place but local law enforcement can't seem to keep the prostitutes from bringing their customers up there. Along with that comes the drug activity and all that implies.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Tucked away in the middle of Tulsa, a refuge of outdoors. Hiked here multiple times. Always a lot of choices. Met like minded hikers and had a great time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have hiked with my three kids (ages 5, 7, and 8) three times since we have lived in Tulsa. We live the yellow trail the best. It borders the Arkansas River and has a wonderful view of Tulsa. We took the blue trail once and ended up getting lost. I ended up going around in circles. There are a lot of bikers and runners, but they were all very pleasant. There is a playground that looks like big boulders near the restrooms. The kids like to climb on the boulders on the trail.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Mountain Urban Wilderness Area also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Mountain Urban Wilderness Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkey Mountain Urban Wilderness Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.