We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Busy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Busy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

The Renaissance is a very nice, attractive modern hotel located in Tulsa's busiest "big-box store" shopping district. Rooms are conservatively decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The indoor pool is quite large and has an outdoor patio where you can lounge in the sun. My wife and I have been there more than once for a weekend getaway from the kids and have not been disappointed by any aspect of the facilities or service. The last time we were there they were hosting a beautiful wedding in the large open atrium lobby.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
35
28
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

We spent two nights at the Renaissance in Tulsa. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The bathroom is large and I liked the raised vanity. However, the second night we were there was very noisy. The noise from the lobby area came right up into our room - it sounded like we were in the pool area. Lots of people talking as well as children yelling and screaming. This lasted until about 2am. We were on the second floor so maybe if we would have had a higher room the sound would not have been so loud.
We will probably not stay here again because for the price we didn't feel it was worth it. We can find just as nice or nicer and more spacious rooms at other hotels in Tulsa for half the price and with breakfast included.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2007

I booked this hotel because of the great ratings on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. I got a great rate through the hotel website.

This hotel was very well appointed and everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable with down comforters. The bathroom was decorated with wood finishing and stone walls in the shower.

The restaurant was very elegant and all of the food was delicious. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel.

We got a discount on dinner and a free breakfast with our tickets to the Tulsa Opera, so if you are going to an event at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center be sure to check your tickets for any offers at this hotel.

I am looking forward to my next trip to Tulsa, so I can enjoy this fine hotel again.

  • Liked — rooms, atrium, restaurant
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

I travel roughly 100 nights a year and typically stay in renaissance and Marriott hotels. I found the Tulsa renaissance to be nicely appointed. I had a suite room on the club floor and that had either granite or faux granite counter tops that looked very nice. The bed was clean and made well and I had no noise in my bedroom which is nice. I hate hearing the next person’s tv etc. Although I could see how in a room which has the bedroom directly off of the main atrium that things could get loud. I heard guests all the way down in the lobby late at night from my 9th floor sitting room who were being rather loud.

Parking can be a bit of a problem if there is a convention, but I’m not sure what you can expect, this happens at every hotel that holds events. If it bothers you that much then you should just valet, its only 10 dollars a night.

I ordered room service two nights and it was nothing special but not that bad either. The room service guys were very polite and curtious. The club lounge is about par for lounges. They did have some grilled zucchini for appetizers one night which I enjoyed.

Also the gym treadmills are excellent here, probably the best ones I have ever seen in a Marriott hotel!

Overall very good experience. It was much nicer than the Tulsa Marriott which is in need of a renovation. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

This hotel is very expensive relative to other properties in town. I found the rooms to be fine and modern with good bedding and amenities. I'm not sure if the price is worth the difference however, if you are a fan of great service from employees, this is the place. The front door staff is friendly, the roomservice is very quick, housekeeping is nice, and the front desk staff is superb. Some noise comes from the atrium at night, but usually not too much. If you want to pay for service, this is the place.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2006

Stayed in a suite room with a balcony and loved it. The room was large nicely appointed, the bathroom was nice and the view was as good as a view gets in Tulsa.

Some may protest the traffic in the area, but as a Tulsa native I understand that it comes with the territory. I would rather have traffic (which is only bad between 4:30 and 6:30 or after a movie at the mega-theater across the street lets out) and lots of dining options than stay downtown, where there really is nothing to choose from (or do) after the lunch rush.

If you're looking for a nice hotel, but intend on going out during your stay, this is the place.

  • Liked — Nice bed
  • Disliked — Can be tricky to access if you don't know what you're doing.
  • Tips/Secrets — Exit on 61st or 81st and access the hotel from Garnett Rd. to avoid 71st St. traffic.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

What was this hotel owner thinking of by building a hotel in the middle or 'TRAFFIC CITY" and in the parking lot of TARGET STORE?

I will never go there again ever = This hotel just is ridiculous. What a waste of time and energy to get there and then when you do get there - look - it's a nothing hotel.

My recommendation - DON"T STAY THERE unless you just love traffic jams, wall to wall chain restaurants, and of course, last but not least TARGET.

I travel to Tulsa weekly and someone suggested I stay there. I will never forgive that person. I will continue to stay downtown from now on. At least I have three choices and no Target.


Mary

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel
Renaissance Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance
Address: 6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#33 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, our hotel offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to be Tulsa's premier hotel. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.