We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Service good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were there for a v ball tournament. The rooms were clean but everyone was so nice and helpful. We also had breakfast room service and it was good. I think the location is not ideal for experiencing Tulsa but the stay was enjoyable. We were also looking for a place for the team and parents to eat and they called and made reservations for us

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    55
    24
    12
See reviews for
54
38
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Really, I know that I am not all that picky as a business traveler. But, every single time that I am at this hotel it exceeds my expectations. I get exhausted from telling every employee that passes me that there is nothing else I need. Of all the hotels I stay in ,the staff here is the most attentive.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Tulsa Renaissance when we traveled to Tulsa on two prior visits, but it was quite a disappointment this time around. Their bed pillows are really bad! They resemble chunks of hard foam. No one in our family found them comfortable. One of the main reasons we choose this hotel is because my 2 granddaughters like to swim in the indoor pool. We booked two nights for shopping and relaxing but after coming in Saturday afternoon we were informed the pool "might be open in about 20 minutes." We took our granddaughters downstairs to wait and the pool guy shows up and says "maybe the pool will be open by 8 p.m. tonight." We had some REALLY disappointed girls and we had stopped shopping early just so they could swim. Needless to say, the pool stayed closed and didn't reopen. Something about the guy couldn't get the chlorine right. We have an outdoor pool in the summer and it's pretty basic to maintain the chlorine level. Also, I looked at my itemized charges upon checkout and there were 3 long distance calls on it we did not make. We all have cell phones so we have no need to make long distance calls from the hotel phone. I suspect it was housekeeping while we were gone shopping all day Saturday. The hotel did take the charges off when I showed it to them and explained they were not our calls. All in all, Renaissance just didn't measure up. We plan to stay at a Hampton next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I am always looking to improve our service offering and can only do so through our guests feedback. I wanted to apologize on behalf of the hotel that you had a disappointing experience with us. This is not the level of service that we are used to providing and that you deserved. I have contacted all departments in regards to the pillows/ calls, the pool and lack of correct information given out by my team. I would love to speak with you about these problems and your visit. Please reach out to me with at 918-307-4006 if you have time. Thank you once again for helping our hotel and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've stayed here several times for overnight trips to Tulsa. The location is excellent, staff is friendly, and the rooms are very clean and spacious. There is a large cinema/Imax theater across the main street, along with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. We had the option of purchasing breakfast for an additional $10 ($5pp), and it included a buffet along with made to order omelets and waffles. Great deal, and good selection. Bathrooms include Aveda products, which is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel with attentive staff from check-in to restaurant to housekeeping. The best breakfast buffet I've had in a long time with smoothie shots and made-to-order omlets. I have high expectations when I stay in a Marriott and they exceeded.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed here since we reached Gold status so it was first time to use Concierge lounge. The women who hosted both in the evening and morning were outstanding. Knew a lot of their customers on first-name basis. There was enough food served to keep us going out on a foggy night for more food.
Room was large and comfortable. Bedding is ready to be replaced as are the pillows. Discovered at 12:30 a.m. the pillow was very soft-didn't call downstairs for additional ones. Nice full-service hotel. Didn't use restaurant or pool. Lots of restaurants within two blocks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

+ Good location and very close to highway
+ Nice room views
+ Close to shopping area, walkable distance
- Limited Breakfast (Not great)
- Noise of the traffic could be heard
- Noise from the corridors

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, our hotel offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to be Tulsa's premier hotel. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.