We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Rio Rancho, NM
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I really really really wanted to give this place 5 stars, but the issue is the breakfast! Standard Marriot fare, but not okay with me. The eggs were good, but the bacon, and potatoes were cold. That said, the bed was suuuuuper comfy, and the room nicely cleaned. The front staff were great, and enjoyed the new music selections as much as I did. Wifi was a little slow (as based on the dropped FaceTime calls) but was otherwise adequate. My favorite place to stay in Tulsa - as long as it's close to where you want to be! The bar, and especially the bar tender was great! She told me to "make myself at home" and she meant it. I look forward to my next stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
35
28
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure what is going on with some of the reviews about this hotel? Here is the breakdown on my stay. I am here on business but my 16 year old daughter is with me because of spring break.
-Exterior: Wow, very impressive from the highway
-Parking: Free, and close. (What more could you want?)
-Front Desk Staff: Efficient and pleasant, the addition of my daughter was last minute on this stay. They had zero problems switching me to a double bed room.
-Concierge: Staff was very nice and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed including Diet Coke. (really no Diet Coke???). The food was top notch!
- Room: Clean, not huge but sufficient.
-Bathroom: Plenty of hot water, nice size
-Pool: Heated to a great temperature
-Hot Tub: Hot and wet
-Sauna: Hot and Dry
-Pool Staff: Maybe he was maintanance staff, not sure but he went out of his way to find us some left over pool toys.
-Bar: I am not sure of her name, but I used the young lady that was working the bar to show my daughter how to work a crowd. She was pretty busy but made every customer feel like he/she was the only person in the place. Very impressive.
-Location: Walking distance to Target, Khol's etc... Very close to the mall.
-Extra Fees: Internet was part of my negotiated price with my travel agent, and there were no fees for anything else.
-Sleep: Beds and pillows are not extremely, "Plush" but they are not bad.
-Overall: Nice hotel, great for business trips, shopping trips to Tulsa etc...

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Background, I travel continuously for my employer and have stayed in over 1000 hotels in 49 states NY to LA and HI. normally in the $89-$280 range.

Not sure where these "crown jewel" reviews come from and I would hate to offend anyone from Oklahoma but some of these comments lead me to believe that the reviewers might be a bit near sighted.

From the outside this hotel looks inviting. there is a shopping center close and plenty to eat near by. The staff was not unfriendly but they all carry that "its been a long day and i cant wait to get off" attitude. no smiles, just a sleepy stare. Doesn't bother me to much but i would expect more from "the crown jewel of Tulsa Oklahoma"
I had a room on the 8th floor, a Suite or the "Deluxe" as they list. My first impression was that i had just stepped into a 1990's mobile home. Tasteless wall art, drapes and a strange room layout. The first room is long with a lot of wasted space near the front door.
The carpet is dated but seemed clean, the couch and corner chair are cheap, flattened, dingy and uncomfortable. You can tell they've seen a lot of miles and should be replaced.
the bathroom had a lot of space and was clean. water worked well and had a good shower. towels where pretty soft and clean.
the bedroom was average, comfortable bed, clean linens with a small balcony you could walk out on.

This Hotel was over priced. Is an Average Hotel with Average staff and below average quality. I've seen MUCH more for my money in bigger cities but many times this is the case. Maybe this is the best Tulsa has to offer so they can charge more for an average room. this Suite should have been around $90, not $200

Room Tip: Deluxe is not worth it. seems like they just add a wall and boom, there is your deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While the hotel is lovely and appears large and beautifully appointed, they have missed the whole picture by having pillows that are hard as rocks! I have had a stiff neck for two days after spending three restless nights here. When we called the front desk (and it rang for several minutes before anyone answered) to ask for softer pillows and non allergenic Blankets , we were told they only had feather duvets and pillows or the hard foam pillows. The front desk clerk told me she always travels with her own pillows as if I should have carried an extra pc of luggage on the plane ...I stay in hotels 50% of the year, and have never experienced pillows like this.

Room Tip: Stay at Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Renaissance is an OK Marriott property that has been refreshed (I think) but still has an older feel because it is hard to make the old atrium buildings feel up to date. Good location in that it is easy to get to and right in the middle of everything. The staff were all friendly although I did have one desk clerk that seemed to be annoyed that I was asking her a question and I did call down to the front desk twice when no one answered! How does a hotel not answer it's phone? I probably would have given them 4 stars if they would answer their phone. Workout facility is very nice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I are very familiar with Tulsa---we only live 15 minutes away from the Renaissance. We came here for 2 nights to celebrate Valentine's Day together. We've stayed here before and loved it. It's right off the 71st St. strip of great restaurants and shopping. And---get this--it was 65% LESS (under $100/night) than a stay at either the Ambassador or Mayo AND the same price as Hampton's in the area. Why the Renaissance isn't in the top 5 hotels in Tulsa is a mystery to me. Great location. Great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We are Marriott Platinum so staying on the Club level with access to the concierge lounge is always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice and so were the rooms. However I would rate this as a 3.5 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel. Our room had a few issues. The bathtub had sand in it and the 2nd coat of grout they used to do minor repairs in the bathroom didn't match the original grout. The mattress seemed like it needed to be replaced. The hotel is in a great location right off of the interstate and very close to shopping and great food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B, Social Media Director at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for letting us know about your stay. Please know that we will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate attention to the situations. We pride ourselves on being the ONLY AAA 4 Diamond Hotel in Tulsa, and without comments from our guests like you, we cannot keep that rating! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center

Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel
Renaissance Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance
Address: 6808 S. 107th East Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#33 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, our hotel offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to be Tulsa's premier hotel. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tulsa Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.