We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful gelato!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mod's Coffee and Crepes

Mod's Coffee and Crepes
507 S Boston, Tulsa, OK 74120
+1 918-582-6637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,137 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French, Creperie, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast
Description: Locally roasted coffee and espresso drinks, savory and dessert crepes, house-made gelato with rotating seasonal flavors.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delightful gelato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After lunch at the New Atlas Grill a block away, my companion and I visited Mod's for a bite of chocolate gelato. It was delicious and appeared to have been put together with great care.

We hope to try other flavors on return visits, and maybe some crepes, too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've only had the gelato here so I can't comment on any other menu item. I've had one good flavor at Mod's - the other flavors seemed a little freezer burnt in my visit. I don't believe it's house made, which could account for the freezer burnt flavor I've experienced, but I'm not sure.

I will say that for the price the servings are generous. The customer service was average but it could have been an off day for the staff. I would be willing to give them another try if I was in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great setting for yummy crepes and ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you sit out in the hallway, you can experience Tulsa's Art Deco firsthand. The amazing lobby is made of real gold and round the corner in shop windows is a history of Tulsa's Art Deco.

The food matched the surroundings. I had berries and lemon creme crepe with a Sorbet Smoothie. It was sweet and fresh!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place for crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and yummy. This place is right in downtown. Features a pretty good selection of crepes. Fun and great service. Food was spot on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Top notch...... if you have an afternoon planned with a girlfriend or significant other, you should make this a stop for gelato. Located inside a beautiful building downtown. You get nice scenery of old architecture and good food and friendly people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mod's Coffee and Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Mod's Coffee and Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mod's Coffee and Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.