We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best BBQ ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Anthony's BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Anthony's BBQ
8151 East 21st Street, Suite C2, Tulsa, OK 74129
918-561-6227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Tulsa OK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Some of the best BBQ ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We saw the deal of Fox 23 so thought we would try it. I'm a BBQ snob and seek it out everywhere we go. When we got there it was Big Anthony cooking with his family. We chose to order the 3 and 4 meat dinners. That meant we tried : ribs, rib ends, bologna, hot links, sausage, and brisket -- sliced and chopped. For sides we tried the cabbage and bacon. We thought the ribs, hot link, sausage and brisket were some of the best we have ever had in this country. The cabbage was awesome ! The staff was super friendly. They have a $8.99 Sunday buffet with ribs on it. They also told us first Sunday of every month veterans eat 2 for 1 buffet. We will definitely be back. YUM YUM.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good barbecue and friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed a good lunch. The portions were good sized bed and the food was excellent. Ask for the hot sauce. It's great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unbelievable! Definitely a must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best barbecue We've ever eaten! Sunday all you can eat buffet for $8.99..ribs, chicken, pulled pork, brisket, hot links, bologna, sausage, garlic mashed potatoes, corn, green beans, Mac n cheese, cornbread, and baked beans. 3 kinds of sauce. Several desserts too, but we were too full! Excellent value, excellent service, and excellent food! Personal favorites--chicken, ribs, and hot links. (My Texas husband was blown away by this Oklahoma barbecue. Said it beat Dyers in Pampa, Tx.). Big Anthony visited with the customers and made sure you were happy. We will be back every time we go through Tulsa!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Tulsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is fantastic. On Sundays Anthony and his wife do a $9 special where they fill a plate till its overflowing with all sorts of bbq and side items. I've gone several times during the week as well and the quality is always consistent. The brisket and the ribs are amazing. Definitely give this place a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Ate the buffet on a Sunday. Sampled every meat. Some of the best I've had. A great sweet rub on the ribs. The hot links were amazing. The sides, especially the mashed potatoes and baked beans. Great hidden treasure here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Anthony's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Anthony's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Anthony's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.