We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4530 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74135   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #37 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Joplin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Baymont location knows me by my first name and have my room ready each time I stay here which is usually 2 to 3 nights/days per month. Always clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Highly recommend this as an affordable, clean, safe and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    74
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
50
28
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DIAMOND CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice rooms & worth fighting the temporary road construction to get there. I make several trips to Tulsa each year and usually stay at Baymont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

this is an old hotel and in fair shape but is getting quite shabby. usually find hair on the vanity and in the shower. non smoking rooms sometimes smell of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Such a beautiful room - smelled wonderful and was very clean. They've made many improvements to the hotel over the past few years and they have made all the difference. There are brand new linens and TVs in most of the rooms. It felt like being at a much nicer hotel but for a fraction of the price. The breakfast selection was really good - they had bananas and oranges, a juice machine, four different kinds of cereal, waffle maker, and lots of other breads/pastries to choose from. When we head back to Tulsa, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This property offers a weekly rate that makes this hotel a GREAT value. Very clean, weekly rate only offers room cleaning 2x a week and you have to ask for clean towels when needed. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stopped at this hotel while traveling through Tulsa 7/20/2012. From a positive point, it is VERY accessible from I-44--a contributing factor as to why I stayed there. Secondly, the rate was lower than surrounding properties, so I took a chance.

The front desk woman was very friendly and helpful, the overall property was clean, but my room had issues.

First, I found a disposable razor cover in the tub and some long hairs dried on the wall of the shower, along with the dried/used bar of soap from the last occupant (see pictures). Then behind the bathroom door were a pair of the previous occupant's dirty socks. What confused me was that housekeeping took the time to lay our towels and make the shower curtain look professional, but neglected to actually clean the bathroom.

Outside of the bathroom, the rest of the room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great (outside air temp was 109 degrees when we checked in). The pool area was clean and easy to get to.

One problem in the room which doesn't fall under the cleanliness category, but needs to be addressed was a broken headboard rail. When my son laid down on one of the beds, the headboard simply fell off the wall onto the bed. Inspecting it, we found that the rail that held it in place was actually broken out of the drywall. We reported it to the front desk who said they would get maintenance to fix it. In all fairness, the hotel staff may not even have known this problem existed so I can't hold it against them in this case.

What is crazy, is that while the bathroom wasn't cleaned, the value and accessibility make this a very easy hotel to stay at and I think if I could be convinced it was a fluke, I would stay here again. With attention to detail in cleaning (maybe a supervisor could follow up the housekeeping staff and check the rooms), this would be a great place to stay. I simply don't know how they cleaned the sleeping area well, but missed the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Usually stay here because price is good and rooms are clean. However this stay will probably be the last. First I tried calling repeatedly to confirm our reservation because we were arriving after 6pm. Finally after the 3rd time I reached someone. The hotel is hard to get to off I-44 and after circling the hotel twice we found the correct side road to it. When I got to the check-in desk there was no one in site! This explains why it took so long to get an answer when I called earlier. After about 5-7 minutes the clerk shows up. I ask if the extra towels and pillows were already in room and she said yes. Get to room and they're not. Well by this time we needed to be in bed and it just wasn't worth any more hassle. The next morning I call front desk to have them print my receipt as it had not been delivered yet. She said it would be ready when we checked out. Nope...had to wait on that too. Just a very unpleasant experience all the way! Too bad.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa

Address: 4530 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#29 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.