We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-show dinner stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper

Juniper
324 E 3rd, Tulsa, OK
+1 918-794-1090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,037 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elgin
Description: Juniper Restaurant strives to provide our guest with the best quality of local farmed food, in a warm casual atmosphere and with outstanding service.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great pre-show dinner stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were going to attend a show at the PAC and had heard great reviews of Juniper from other friends, so we decided to give it a try. We walked in only an hour and a half before the show and they were able to accommodate us. We split the local greens and berries salad which was delicious and then chose the brown butter trout and a scallop dish. The trout was absolutely fantastic, accompanied by the best brussel sprouts I have ever had. The scallops were cooked to perfection and so tender. We will definitely be back to try it again !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Owner at Juniper, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to dine at Juniper before the show and for this great review. We hope to see you again soon!
-Juniper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic appetizers and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Excellent wine and cocktails fantastic environment and super friendly staff, pork belly the champion and all food is great good wine list

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Owner at Juniper, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Juan,

Thank you taking the time to write this kind review. The pork belly appetizer is certainly one of the dishes we are most proud of here at Juniper. Which signature cocktail did you enjoy the most?
best,
Juniper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy, spendy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Fantastic dinner before the Cher show. We sat at the bar on a Saturday night, bar staff was helpful with the menu, talkative and entertaining. More fun than a table IMHO. The Pork Belly starter was incredible. They have an interesting drink menu with a number of housemade infusions. I chose to drink a plain old Manhattan, which was made perfectly. My Halibut entree was excellent and the Petit Fore(sp?) desert was simple and way too rich.
Would go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Owner at Juniper, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for making Juniper a part of your event evening, and for the encouraging words. We will make certain our hard working bar staff sees your comments. And we hope to see and serve you again soon.
-Juniper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggs, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Tulsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Juniper always delivers the best of the best..food, service, and atmosphere.
I tried the maple glazed pork belly as an app and would eat it every day if I could!
If you are a foodie and really enjoy fantastic eats-this is THE place in Tulsa to try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Owner at Juniper, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Nathan,

Thank you for this awesome compliment. Tulsa has some truly incredible restaurants and it is an honor to be recognized among the top. We wholeheartedly agree with your comment on the pork belly! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
-Juniper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The food is good but I never feel like I've had a great meal. Desserts were only ok. The atmosphere is adequate but not very aesthetic. Nice place but not my top pick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Owner at Juniper, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to dine at Juniper, as we know you have many excellent choices in Tulsa. We sincerely hope (and intend for) your next meal with us to be absolutely great and a top shelf dining experience.
best,
Juniper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.