We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper

Juniper
324 E 3rd, Tulsa, OK
+1 918-794-1090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,137 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elgin
Description: Juniper Restaurant strives to provide our guest with the best quality of local farmed food, in a warm casual atmosphere and with outstanding service.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ate here during a recent visit to Tulsa. The cocktail menu includes drinks made with infused spirits; I had the Autumn in Manhattan. The menu is bold and the appetizers and entrees didn't disappoint. This is a restaurant that would be a hit in any city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brussel Sprout Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ordered the brussel sprouts as a appetizer to our brunch menu items. They were blanched in salted boiling water then plunged in an ice bath. They were seasoned simply with season sald and black pepper then sauteed in brown butter with shallots and garlic until achieving just the right sear. The waiter was kind enough to share this with us and now I have made them at home as much as i possibly can. I ordered the corned beef hash with eggs over medium and they were spot on with both. Hubby ordered the biscuits and gravy, also delicious. I had a pumpkin spice coffee and he had a bacon infused martini. All was excellent and we will be back. Tried to make reservations for dinner the next night but they were booked~

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Juniper is a "go to" resturant for me. Doesn't matter if it is a girls lunch, a quick bite to eat or a nice evening out Juniper is the place to go. The food is always amazing and the seasonal mushroom fritto is our favorite starter or we just have it and a glass of wonderful red wine. The bar staff invests time and heart into creating an interesting cocktail list to go with the quality selections they offer in wine and beer. The wonderful and interesting menu is an adventure in local, fresh and inventive faire. Can't decide what to order the staff is informative and willing to share their choices and favorites.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Took my wife here for Valentine's Day. We had the good (but pricey) special. One of the best filet mignon ever---and filet is about the only beef I eat when I order steak. Smaller portions, but really good food in Downtown Tulsa

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great drinks and Apps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went during happy hour. Happy hour specials are an amazing deal! Both the appetizers and drinks were fabulous.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.