We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tulsa

Save Saved
You added Ramada Tulsa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Tulsa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8175 E Skelly Dr., Tulsa, OK 74129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    74
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
75
38
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel for a non high end hotel. Extremely clean, nice sized rooms, smelled good, mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. Towels were so, so. Shower pressure and shower head were very nice.

As with most hotels, they need a few more outlets for electronic devices. There wasn't one by the table which made it hard to work on and charge my laptop. Internet was fine.

Lots of breakfast choices including waffles, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy one day and a cooked egg substance and sausage the other day. Egg substance was odd and didn't taste very eggy. Many pastries and drink options, instant oatmeal, yogurt, cereal and milk and fresh fruit. They weren't ready for breakfast on Sunday and were still stocking when we got there. You would think they would restock things like the mini fridge, cups, silverware and the like the night before....

Hot tub was nice and pool is small was very but nice enough.

Close to many other restaurants and hotels. Only about 3 miles from the fair grounds.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadatulok, General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to anticipate our early breakfast arrivals, and try to make sure items are stocked. We’ll continue to improve. Our housekeeping team does a great job. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Terri Feltz
Breakfast Hostess Supervisor


Ms. Susie G. KCMO

I also want to thank you for your stay. We are thrilled to receive your valuable feedback and know you'll be joining us again. As Terri said....we'll continue to make improvements. We are already thinking of additional A/C outlet possibilities for our guest rooms. We thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Marc Childers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, mo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tried this location for the first time based on it's Trip Advisor reviews. Room was CLEAN... and well maintained. I think the bed at this motel was the softest I have ever slept in while traveling. Sheets and linens were bright white and smelled fresh. Room came with a coffee pot, hair dryer, ironing board, big flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. Stayed on the second floor and did not hear any noise from the highway nor did I hear any movement of others in the motel... it was quiet. I did not eat breakfast on either day of my stay as it did not start until 0630 and I was out on my way by that time each day. It would have been nice if it had opened at 0600, but please don't think I am complaining... as the room was well worth the price I paid. I will be staying with the folks at Ramada Tulsa again in the future. They do a WONDERFUL job! :)

Room Tip: If you stay at the end of the hall, it's quite a walk from the elevator, SO if you have trouble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald C, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We have a modest, but distinctive gem in the Ramada Tulsa. It is delightfully unexpected. The management has put an emphasis on service and training, seeking out people that are hard-working and want to succeed to work in the hotel. We have a very high standard for the quality of service and value we offer and provide our guests. We aim to execeed expectations on service and value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On a recent trip to Tulsa, our group stayed at the Ramada, where that same group had stayed last year to attend the Tulsa Church of Christ Workshop. Each morning we got our fill of waffles, eggs, bagels, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. One night my husband and I got into the hot tub. It was hot, but the jets felt good on my sore feet (had been standing up all day). The beds were comfy, but I had trouble with some of the pillows being too thick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald C, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Tulsa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! On behalf of our team, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay; however, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the thickness of the pillows, and please know that your concerns are our concerns. We value you as a guest and hope to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tulsa

Address: 8175 E Skelly Dr., Tulsa, OK 74129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tulsa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Tulsa, Oklahoma. Superior guest service, value pricing, and Tulsa's best kept lodging secret. Complimentary: Full hot breakfast, WiFi, Business center, Fitness center, Parking, Pool and whirlpool. We also offer: Guest laundry, Suite shop, Valet dry cleaning. We are minutes away from your next destination. Located in Mid-town Tulsa (I-44 & Memorial). Tulsa International Airport, EXPO Square/ Fairgrounds, Restaurants, Sports complexes, Corporate headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.