We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without Jason they'd have nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1034 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Without Jason they'd have nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Needed a last minute park/sleep/fly and they fit the requirements. Clean room, comfortable bed, but what made the place was the morning desk clerk/shuttle driver, Jason. An exceptional nice person who knew customer service! If he could have been more accommodating I wouldn't know how. He took our bags from the room to the shuttle, made sure we'd had some breakfast, and got us to the airport on time all with the most pleasant attitude I've seen in a long time. The return to the hotel was a whole other story. We phoned for the shuttle after we collected our bags, I was told "I" had misinformed them about our return time (not only had I told them the wrong time ,but I'd also told them the wrong airline I was returning on... I don't think so). Soooo, the shuttle took 30 minutes to show, and was driven by some guy with a horrible attitude. I'll probably try to find a different spot to stay next time, but I will miss Jason's attentiveness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1034Country, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Neal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
21
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Double Oak, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everyone at HQ told me there are no "decent hotels" in NE Tulsa (close to our branch office at Admiral and 169). So I found this place, for $69 per night that was two miles away. Be aware, this hotel is in a fringe location. Next door is a flop house of a hotel, and everywhere within a few miles looks like either a hotel for truckers or hookers. But Country Inn is a respite in this desert of filth. Newly remodeled, two story, rooms were fine. My refrigerator didn't work. They replaced it while I was gone for the day. Now, within two miles is the Rib Crib restaurant. Within one minute is a giant QT store, so you've got food and gas and about whatever else you need.
BTW, when my fridge was out, the staff at Country Inn offered to place my leftover ribs and wings in their kitchen fridge for the day until I got back. Also, free breakfast, coffee, USA Today, etc. I'll stay again and recommend to my work friends, who have been staying in the overhyped 171st St. area and probably paying twice as much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I checked out of the hotel on Tues, April 15th and I did not notice my tablet, a black Microsoft Surface RT with black type cover, was missing until I arrived at my next location. I immediately called the hotel and tried to speak to the manager, who was unavailable, less than 24 hrs after I checked out. It took him 2 hours to call me back. In the meantime, I spoke to the corporate customer service who told me I had to directly contact the local management who "did not keep a set schedule". While I was out of service zone, he called and left a voicemail, and I responded after returning to cell phone service. He said that he and his staff had tore the hotel apart and did not find my tablet. He urged me to double check my belongings. And I did. I knew exactly where I had last places my tablet, on top of the microwave in the cabinet in my hotel room, and yet they couldn't find it. I filed a police report, and noticed the management that I would be back in Tulsa on Friday. Friday afternoon, 20 minutes before I arrived, they rented the room I stayed in to someone else, so I was therefore denied from searching the room myself. The manager/owner of the hotel stands behind each one of his employees have worked with him for "over 5 years". But, if the room hadn't been rented out, and everyone had checked the room, and various parts of the hotel, where is my tablet? It should still be on top of the microwave in the cupboard. And if it's not, there must be some other explanation.

While the rooms were nice, there were stains in the carpet, and the decor was outdated.

The only saving grace was Brenda, the evening desk clerk. She was a sweetheart. And when my office chair was broken (the last place I was using my tablet on the desk!) she replaced it quickly.

There are many other hotels in Tulsa. I would STRONGLY recommend staying somewhere else. Unless you want things missing, or an owner/manager who isn't geared towards customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I read all the reviews (some good, some bad)for this hotel before booking. I wasn't expecting a world class hotel, but was very pleased with this choice. The hotel was convenient to the airport--just a couple miles away and easy to find. The hotel itself was very clean and cozy feeling with every staff person we met very friendly. The breakfast was terrific and saved time and money. Our bathtub faucet dripped, but didn't bother us. The only thing to be aware of is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator so we had to lug our suitcases up and down the staircase. I'm sure we could have requested a first floor room if it had been a problem. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, request a first floor room--no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Hey, you get what you pay for. I actually got more than I bargained for. It was nice, clean, close to all I needed and the staff were fabulous, even with all my silly little requests for anything from more coffee, combs for my daughter, a safety pin and wine bottle openers. Breakfast was nice, and included in the price. I actually looks at the reviews from people who whinge about this motel and wonder why you would expect super star treatment on a 5 star scale, but don't go else where, pay the mega bucks to be treated like second class citizens and Aruba shoulders with snobs!!! I thoroughly enjoyed the establishment, the staff and the interactions. Yeah, some minor things if you look hard you can moan about, but I felt safe and warm and welcomed here, that's my main concerns answered, thank you Country Inn and Suites!!! I will be back.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Needs renovation bad. Black mold on the wall above the shower. Back door of hotel was not locked at night.
Clerk put us in the middle room on the second floor - furthest possible room from the parking lot. Requested non-feather pillows once checked in (nite clerk said he didn't have a key to housekeeping). Clerk advised he would fix it after 8 am. I slept without a pillow all 3 nites.
Not impressed at all. Will not return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1034Country, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor Review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Neal Patel
918234-3535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great Quiet Place to stay off the beaten path !.5 miles north of I-44E. Great Desk Clerk. Comfortable beds..carpet was clean...lots of outlets. Micro & fridge are behind the entertainment system doors...Microwave hard to use in the entertainment center it slides back into the cabinet..should be on the counter not in the cabinet...minor problem. The desk was ready to fall apart very wobbly and the plugs didn't work @ the desk. Very slow internet connection. We had a lot of laundry to do..and got it all done..in the nice large laundry room..right across from our room. Brkfst was homemade and very good..Great Juices. Homemade french toast & sausage, yogurt, fruit and cereal. We would stay here again...we only paid $48...because we used some of our Carlson Club points. We stayed in Tulsa once before near the Will Rogers Airport..we liked this place better..easier to get too..less congested.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa

Address: 1034 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.