We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7728 East Virgin Court, Tulsa, OK 74115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Here is a snapshot of our stay here: when we checked in we discovered that the air/conditioning heating unit did not work at all. There were also burn marks on the wall. In the room which we did get, the air conditioning was not sufficient for a good night's sleep. It cranked out tepid air all night. The sheets were synthetic, very flimsy and cheap. The carpet in our room smelled dusty and musty. Our room hadn't been properly cleaned. We had to wipe down all of the surfaces. The top drawer of the dresser would not stay closed... Also, if you find the sound of constant freight trains right outside your window, charming, this is the hotel for you. Otherwise, bring your earplugs!We feel that a base rate of $125 is overcharging for this hotel. $85 would be more equitable. We found the staff to be pleasant and professional, but overall, this hotel is not up to the usual Hilton Garden Inn standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    76
    66
    30
    14
See reviews for
33
37
28
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lonestarbt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed two nights and thought I received good value for the price. Clean, convenient with good amenities, staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay at this property again. Location was on the airport property. Good place to stay in Tulsa

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms and service all acceptable, location being the key determinant here. Very pricey for the quality you get, but you are obviously paying for the location and convenience. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Used the park and fly option so saved a little any way I guess!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent 1 night, overall it was acceptable. The lobby was nice, very friendly staff and a clean room. They first put us in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very large, large bathroom, it looked nice. Although I didn't look thoroughly, it seemed to be above average. We asked to be moved to a king room and were quickly accomodated. The room was just average size, but still decent. We didn't think the bed was comfortable, even after adjusting it. My biggest complaint is that there was alot of outside noise. We could hear people walking above us, and there was lots of talking in the hallway that didn't seem to be muffled at all. Also, the nearby train woke me up twice during the night. We didn't find restaraunts in the immediate area, so were a little disappointed by that, but the hotel is extremely close to the airport, so would be great for business travelers, I assume. At the regular rate, I would have been extremely disappointed, but I was able to find a discounted rate that made the stay seem worth the money overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The location very close to the airport made travel easier and the staff made is a nice place to stay. Breakfast was good and the shuttle clean and prompt.A good place to stay in Tulsa, give it a try!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a good place to stay before an early morning departure or after a late night arrival. The bed was firm, the chair (as promised) ergonomic, and the easy-to-access Wi-Fi came without surcharge. Only one complaint: the room was stuffy. You could tell that the window had been designed to open and then modified to prevent it from sliding. That’s a bad retrofit for an otherwise quality hotel. It would have been nice to ventilate naturally rather than to rely on the fan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Last minute stay due to a flight cancelation. Great front desk staff, quick shuttle service, great room service staff, everywhere was clean, the room was typical of a Hilton Garden Inn and very convenient for the airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport

Address: 7728 East Virgin Court, Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport hotel is located at the main entrance of Tulsa International Airport (TUL). Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service. Explore new species of mammals, reptiles and birds at Tulsa Zoo, or play a round of golf at the Mohawk Park golf course. Find bargains at one of many nearby shopping malls. Stay in a spacious guest room at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy thoughtful amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD HDTV. Swim laps in this Tulsa Airport hotel's indoor swimming pool, or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast and dine on fine American cuisine in the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. Grab drinks and snacks from the 24-hour on-site convenience store, the Pavilion Pantry. Keep up with work in the 24-hour business center, or utilize 1,276 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.