We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Friendly and good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Clean Friendly and good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

All was good at this hotel. Good quality and a good price. No complaints. Rooms where a good size. Getting to the hotel was easy. There was lots of places to eat and shop. Close to the schools. Even though there was an issue with our reservation, they were able to fix this issue and get us a room even when they where full from the events going on in the area. The full breakfast bar was good and hot. There were plenty of items to choose from. Our group needed a meeting room and they were able to let us use the meeting room. It worked out perfect and group have a very good experience. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Judy E.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Traveling with a group always presents unique challenges, but we try hard to make it an easy venture and one that everyone enjoys. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that if your travels bring you to our area again we can be of service.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    48
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
30
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the fourth or fifth Hampton I've stayed at in the past 12 months and I felt like it was not up to par with the others. Check-in went fine and the lobby was very nice. We were directed to the back for parking. Although I parked right under a streetlight, the rear parking lot borders an empty lot and it felt desolate and not all that safe. It took 5-10 swipes of my key card to get in that back door the first day; the second day I swiped about 30 times and even though the green light came on about half of the time, the door would not unlatch. Never had any problems with the room door though.

Our 2-bed standard room was a good size. The beds were pretty lumpy and seemed a little old. I've definitely stayed in more comfortable beds at other Hampton Inns. The room seemed clean enough, although there was a piece of plastic behind the bathroom door that had been missed (it was picked up the 2nd day). The heater worked well in the room but it was very noisy. We stayed on the first floor and the corridor outisde our room was clearly not heated. Just walking from the lobby to my room, my teeth started to chatter (outside temp was in the 20s).

The Market needs a bell to ring or something. The clerks hang out in the very back of the front desk area and you can't find them when you're in the Market. There is also very little selection in the Market. Would like the option to purchase a sandwich or even a Lunchable, but all they had were some questionably old TV dinners and 4 cans of soup, in addition to candy and such.

Overall certainly not a horrible experience but I've definitely stayed at better Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Kathy G.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest observations and value the opportunity to make improvements that will benefit our guests.

We are currently in the process of adding additional lighting in the parking area. While the residential area that surrounds us to the south is considered a safe neighborhood and the we enjoy the lighting from the street and businesses to our north the safety and comfort of our guests is of utmost concern to us.

We will address each one of your concerns with the appropriate departments respectively and would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We booked on hamptoninn.com and upon check in, our room did not have the pull out sofa bed that was on our confirmation page from the website. I calmly went back downstairs and the front desk was quick to right the problem by giving him keys to another room... But those keys didn't work. Nor did the next set I fetched. When I went to the front desk the third time, they said "let's do something different here." The very kind clerk escorted my tired family to an over the top suite. We were not expecting this kind of compensation! The suite was a wonderful retreat from the children's hospital room where we had been staying for 2 weeks with our very ill 18 month old daughter. We enjoyed a very comfortable and quiet, much needed night of uninterrupted sleep while my mother in law stayed with the baby at the hospital. We were so delighted with the way Hampton made everything right.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear RedPepperCookie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review despite some inconveniences with your keys. I will definitley pass on you kind remarks to the staff; they always enjoy hearing positive feedback from a job well done.

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was centered around a hospital stay for your daughter. We hope all is well and that your next stay in Tulsa involves some fun and relaxation. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon,

All the best,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A block south of Woodland Hills Shopping Mall and a very good assortment of restaurants close by. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and hotel is very consistent with Hampton Inn standards.

I'm a 5 year Hilton diamond member, have stayed here several times and will again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
labsnbeagles,

Thank your for your review of your recent stay at our property, I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. You know "Diamonds are a Hamptons best friend"! We so appreciate the loyalty of or Hhonors guests and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from Nov 6-9, 2012 and i must say.. i made the right choice. I paid about $110 per room per night. Initially, I didnt want to stay in this hotel because I found a better hotel but i was glad that this become the better hotel for me. The facade is wonderful and NOT crowded with people. The interior of the hotel is amazing. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast has so many to choose from. The location is amazing because its right in front of a mall and next to a few restos and stores. Very accessible to everything.

The hotel room was big.. bed was comfy and nice and they offer cable TV so it was nice. They still provide toiletries which other hotels have ceased to provide and another best thing about this hotel is they provide convenience to their guests through complimentary wi-fi in the room and if you want to print something that you can just go to their business center and print from their computer for FREE or if you have your own computer, print using their wi-fi printer connection. NOW that is convenience!!

The only thing i didnt like about it is the fed express store next to it because its delivery trucks are already passing by at 4AM so that woke me up but its not the hotel's fault so that was ok. Overall, if i go back to Tulsa, i would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Beezybeez,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the local restaurants and shopping in the area.

Tulsa has many hotels to choose from, so we considerate it a real honor that your chose to stay with us. We work hard to ensure that we have a clean, comfortable and well maintained facility with outstanding service. While we need to hear when we don't measure up to that standard, and welcome those comments, it means a lot to us to hear when we have done well.

Should your plans bring you to our area again, we would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained, and I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room to find I had a kitchenette suite. It was very large and comfortable. The hotel is near a large mall, so there's plenty of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks very much for your positive review, we appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, I really like the extra room in our King Suites as well. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you to the Tulsa area.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

...and refuses to correct it. Their manager is rude and called us, VERY frequent customers, liars when we told them the maid must have erred on the form because we DEFINITELY left early that morning. I am now out an extra hundred dollars for the weekend because they are not only inept, but also rude. Find another hotel, because this one will cheat you. If you DO stay there, get confirmation of the bill before you leave. Do NOT rely on the paper slid under your door, as they do not feel bound by it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the cancellation policy did not meet your needs and we are certainly willing to work with our guests should they need a late check out based, of course, upon availability and staffing. I truly apologize if you felt I was rude when we spoke on the phone. While there are times we are unable to accommodate our guests requests we strive always to be professional and considerate, I'm sorry if you felt otherwise.
Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Address: 7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st- Memorial hotel is located in just off Highway 169 and within walking distance of Woodland Hills Mall. Cruise down the celebrated Route 66 or commune with the animals at America's favorite zoo. Enjoy a summertime theater production at Discoveryland, or spend an afternoon cooling off at Big Splash Water Park. Stay at this contemporary Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, or surf the net with our free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.