We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel overcharged us an extra day...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 10% off - AAA
Ranked #6 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Hotel overcharged us an extra day...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

...and refuses to correct it. Their manager is rude and called us, VERY frequent customers, liars when we told them the maid must have erred on the form because we DEFINITELY left early that morning. I am now out an extra hundred dollars for the weekend because they are not only inept, but also rude. Find another hotel, because this one will cheat you. If you DO stay there, get confirmation of the bill before you leave. Do NOT rely on the paper slid under your door, as they do not feel bound by it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the cancellation policy did not meet your needs and we are certainly willing to work with our guests should they need a late check out based, of course, upon availability and staffing. I truly apologize if you felt I was rude when we spoke on the phone. While there are times we are unable to accommodate our guests requests we strive always to be professional and considerate, I'm sorry if you felt otherwise.
Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
22
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the most comfortable and quiet stays in its class. Great location, incredibly clean, well decorated and absolutely sound proof rooms. A little farther from the airport than I would have liked but the place was very nice and made up for that small inconvenience with very dependable cab service. I would not hesitate to stay here for business or vacation with family again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a night at this hotel based on the recommendations and reviews of other Tripadvisor travelers, and once again they were on the money with their reviews! I stayed with my family at this hotel on August 30th and the experience was the best that I have had in my many stays in the Tulsa area. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Because of the great location of this hotel, my family was able to shop at the Woodland Hills Mall (directly across the street) and eat and play at Incredible Pizza (which shares the same parking lot as the hotel), all while I was doing business during the day! And at night the hotel is within 2-3 miles of every top notch eating and drinking establishment that you could imagine! (Outback, On the Border, IHOP, Applebees, Longhorn Steakhouse, Abuelos Mexican Grill, Texas Roadhouse, and Johnny Carinos just to name a few!!) This hotel is a MUST if you plan on staying in the Tulsa area !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton and was extremely pleased! Had two King beds in our room and the breakfast was excellant. Not sure what the problem was, but we saw a ton of crickets in the hotel lobby. Staff was very friendly. Plan on staying here agin next year for our convention!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you are planning to visit Tulsa you cannot go wrong with this Hampton Inn. It is directly behind Woodland Hills Mall with plenty of shopping, dining, and other fun minutes away. The hotel itself, though, is quiet and has a secluded feel even though it's on a very busy street. The hotel has very good security practices. The grounds are clean, the pool is nicely private and very clean, and the lobby is above average in terms of layout and decor. Our room was a pleasant surprise, with a modern looking decor, a very comfortable bed with nice linens. We had a huge flat screen so we could check in with the Olympics ;-). We didn't really use the kitchenette, but it clearly had not been updated recently, with a very old dishwasher and microwave. The bathroom was also nothing spectacular. The fold-out sofa bed was not really that comfortable for our daughter, and we couldn't get the double queen room. But for a nice weekend trip, it is more than adequate.

Room Tip: If you can avoid using a sofa-bed, you should.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLLAS, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is very clean, and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is great. I stayed here on business and my room was paid for ahead of time by the company I was doing consultant work for and my card has been charged as well. Amy the hotel clerk was not willing to help me she could only tell me to contact the company and have them fax an authorization to charge their credit card, are you serious?? I stayed here once before set up by the same company and my card was not charged for that visit??

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Amanda H.

I appreciate your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you experienced a problem regarding your billing arrangements, I know that's inconvenient and frustrating. Be assured we are more than willing make the necessary corrections to resolve the double charges. Would you be so kind to contact me directly to verify your last name and dates of stay? I'll be happy to work with you at your convenience.

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inn every chance we get when traveling. This is by far the best Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in. Rooms are gorgeous; breakfast is delicious, hot, and has plenty of variety; super friendly and helpful staff; "managers reception" mon-wed from 5:00-6:30 includes free beer, wine and snacks. Even had burgers and dogs once. Fresh cookies in the lobby, also has a snack room where you can buy all kinds of late night munchies. Pool is great with comfortable furniture. Rooms are a really nice size. TV must be really new...it even fades itself when the lights are dimmed. I wish all the locations were like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Heritage 723,

Thanks so very much for your positive review of your most recent stay at our hotel. Traveling is hard work sometimes and we try out best to make if feel like home, comfortable and convenient. So glad you enjoyed your time with us we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial

Address: 7141 South 85th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#6 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st- Memorial hotel is located in just off Highway 169 and within walking distance of Woodland Hills Mall. Cruise down the celebrated Route 66 or commune with the animals at America's favorite zoo. Enjoy a summertime theater production at Discoveryland, or spend an afternoon cooling off at Big Splash Water Park. Stay at this contemporary Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, or surf the net with our free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.