We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanpton Inn Sand Springs Tulsa, OK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Jacksonville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hanpton Inn Sand Springs Tulsa, OK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff. Great experience. We had an awesome vacation, the room was clean, up to date, and quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a restaurant recommendation, and we were directed to a restaurant next door. The food was excellent--best steaks we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love having you here.

We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
18
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The updates that have been made to this hotel are very nice. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The room smells clean and the bedding smelled freshly washed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby are is has been updated nicely. They breakfast has many great choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love having you here.

I really must give credit where credit is due. I am blessed with a wonderful caring staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Felt safe and was warmly welcomed upon arrival. I do think it was rather pricey. Food was good and ready on time in the morning. Checkout was very easy. Quiet hallways and rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff made me feel welcome and comfortable while I had a short stay in Sand Springs OK. I arrived late and they assisted me in finding a pharmacy that was still open for the night. It was a nice and comfortable night sleep (full 8 hours uninterupted).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Your comments and or concerns are taken seriously. Your opinion of the Hampton Inn - Tulsa/Sand Springs location is very important to us.

All responses are used to either continue or change our current set up to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenexa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

both rooms rented by our party were not cleaned on the Saturday of our stay. very disappointing and not up to typical Hampton standards. desk staff did not seem surprised and only offer to have towels brought to the room after we suggested it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I hold a scrapbook event two times each year and the SS Hampton is the best experience we have ever had. The guest room accommodations are clean, comfortable and quiet. The ball room was clean, spacious and set up exactly as I had requested. Director of sales Bill was wonderful, efficient & exacting to work with and Manager Teresa is a lady with integrity and class. Liz at the front desk is a delight with whom to work.

The hot tub, pool and exercise facility met all our expectations, though the pool does close at 10pm which was a bit earlier than we wanted. I was graciously extended a late check out from my guest room and was asked to vacate at 2pm, but it would have been nice to have had my guest room until my event was over at 5pm.

I listed this as a business event, but that is difficult since my clients have also become my precious friends. More than a scrapbooking business it is all about the relationships! Love each of you!!!

Thank you Hampton for a marvelous experience for each of my scrapbooker friends !!! We'll be back again and again and again.

Virginia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great place to stay between Sand Springs and Tulsa, very quiet and safe area. Don't have all the Tulsa traffic. Hotel is excellent, staff is courteous and friendly. Great breakfast. Several eating establishments nearby and if you want or need to go to Tulsa, downtown is just a short distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.