We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Tulsa-Sand Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% off - AAA
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Tulsa
Kensington, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn - Tulsa-Sand Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice hotel for a Hampton. Just a few miles from where I needed to be in downtown Tulsa. Breakfast every morning was hot and fresh. Clean facility and pleasant staff. Location is right off highway for easy access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
15
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stigler, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were very impressed with the quiet location of this Hampton Inn. It was easily acccessible to Hwy 412 and short drive to downtown Tulsa. The accomodations and staff were great. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the serving area was extremely comfortable. Loved the warm cookies that awaited us in the evening when we arrived. Will definitely stay here again on next visit to this area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevators and the swimming pool to help avoid extra noise in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were greeted by the front desk and maade to feel like we were the only guests they had. Every question we had was answered promptly and courteously. In a world where customer sevice is no longer of value to many companies I can say this hotel got it right. That was my career so I know good customer service when I recieve it and I expect it. Will stay again I am sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the front of the building. Highway noise is a bit annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel was one of the cleaner places I've ever been in. Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating of every request. You have a bit of a tricky drive to reach any eating places, but the atmosphere makes up for it. My suggestion is warming up by the real fire that burns in the lobby. It was very cozy and helped combat the winter winds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff was very friendly! The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping staff does not slam the doors and awake guests!! (A welcome from most hotels!)
They seem to care here! And it is obvious they TRY!
Clean, comfortable, safe, quiet and a very cordial staff!! That is much more than most hotels have to offer!
We will stay here again....and again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a Cowboys ballgame in Stillwater. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and quiet even thought it is located on a highway. Will stay here again. Breakfast was normal for Hampton Inn. Very Clean and plenty of parking.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice and clean rooms in a great location. Run of the mill Hampton location that is older than most. Decent rooms and breakfast. Close to a few good restaurants. I've stayed here a couple times while driving Hallett for PCA events.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#19 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.