We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Tulsa
cu-later67
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a Cowboys ballgame in Stillwater. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and quiet even thought it is located on a highway. Will stay here again. Breakfast was normal for Hampton Inn. Very Clean and plenty of parking.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    43
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
20
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice and clean rooms in a great location. Run of the mill Hampton location that is older than most. Decent rooms and breakfast. Close to a few good restaurants. I've stayed here a couple times while driving Hallett for PCA events.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This Hampton Inn is not one of the remodeled ones, but it is well-maintained and clean. Although their website implied that we could purchase a local newspaper onsite, we had to drive to a nearby store to obtain a Tulsa World. The breakfast was adequate--typical Hampton Inn fare, with the exception of a delicious coffeecake. The location is unusual in that it is isolated from other businesses. A residential area is across the street, and all restaurants and stores are on the other side of the four-lane highway.

When we phoned to make reservations, the clerk very nicely arranged for us to have a handicap-accessible room adjoining our other double room--just what we needed.

We chose this hotel because it was only five minutes from the baseball field where our tournament was held. We returned to the hotel a little before 4:00 p.m., hot and tired and ready to take showers. However, our rooms had not yet been cleaned, and we had no clean towels. The desk clerk was nice but was quite unconcerned. About a half hour later, housekeeping came to clean our rooms. We were too tired to leave so that they could actually clean, so we just asked for clean towels.

We still aren't sure why we didn't have a clean room that late in the day. We were allowed to check out an hour late with no problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Front Desk associate, Katy, was so sweet and helpful! My boyfriend and I had never been to Tulsa, so she recommended an amazing restaurant, El Maguey. We thought our TV was broken, but come to find out we just had to push a few buttons, and she helped us with that as well. :) Breakfast was pretty delicious as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn seemed older that most we have stayed at. It was comfortable. Had an inside pool. Staff seemed nice. It was enough for a one night stay. I would not want to make it a long trip and stay there.

The breakfast was good like other Hampton Inns. I used a Wimgo Deal from wimgo.com so stayed for $49. So it was worth it!

Room Tip: Don't have more than four people to a room. We had five. Good thing the extra was Grandma so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for just one night with my daughter.
Everything was good, but the beds were awful.
Hard as a rock - even my 14 yr old daughter complained.

Room Tip: Right across from the Mall - great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We got a Groupon for this hotel, so we decided to stay here one night when we were going to be in Tulsa. It's a little ways out of Tulsa, but not bad at all. Pretty close to the BOK Center. The room was clean and quiet. Comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Breakfast was good. Waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. Fast free wifi. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.