We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Marlow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn seemed older that most we have stayed at. It was comfortable. Had an inside pool. Staff seemed nice. It was enough for a one night stay. I would not want to make it a long trip and stay there.

The breakfast was good like other Hampton Inns. I used a Wimgo Deal from wimgo.com so stayed for $49. So it was worth it!

Room Tip: Don't have more than four people to a room. We had five. Good thing the extra was Grandma so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    42
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
18
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARKANSAS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for just one night with my daughter.
Everything was good, but the beds were awful.
Hard as a rock - even my 14 yr old daughter complained.

Room Tip: Right across from the Mall - great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We got a Groupon for this hotel, so we decided to stay here one night when we were going to be in Tulsa. It's a little ways out of Tulsa, but not bad at all. Pretty close to the BOK Center. The room was clean and quiet. Comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Breakfast was good. Waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. Fast free wifi. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Sand Springs is just outside of Tulsa to the west--if you look east you can see the downtown skyline not that far away--but it's definitely not in Tulsa. The hotel is on a frontage road shared with an apartment complex and nothing else. Within a mile are a K-Mart and a few forgettable chain restaurants. There is nothing within walking distance--and no sidewalks, anyway.

The hotel itself is perfectly fine. It meets all the Hampton standards, has a pleasant lobby and breakfast area, and the rooms are great. No complaints about the hotel at all. But the neighborhood is, well, depressing in a blandly suburban way.

About a mile west is a crazy great pawn shop called Whitey's Tool and Pawn. Every kind of tool you could ever imagine can be found there. That was the highlight of Sand Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms face north or south
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's and this one by far is one of the best. There was even a welcome letter when we arrived personally addressed to us - who does that anymore? The room hotel lobby was very nice as well as the hallways to the rooms. The room were spacious with microwave, large refrid. Breakfast was hot and very good. The only downside was the bed wasn't as comfortable as other Hamptons but it didn't hurt my back (I have bulging and compressed discs)...so that was good. The shower head was difficult to turn off so it leak most of the night...Other than that it was a great experience. There is a billards/bar/grill across the the way. It was large inside with about a dozen or so tables to eat at....Turned out very nice and food was good enough...We didn't feel uncomfortable which was good since it was a local hangout.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a business trip and must say that this is one of the cleanest places I've stayed at in a while. Also, the breakfast was good. Hampton Inn hotels are a good bet most of the time. This one was.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Everything you expect in a Hampton: clean, comfy, frig and microwave in nice large room, very modern, good free breakfast, and convienent to the west side of Tulsa. Some buddies and I were heading to Hallett Raceway the next morning, this was a great place to spend the night, only 30 minutes away. A well lit parking lot in a good area made us feel good about our cars sitting outside. It is set a ways back from the freeway. I was on the traffic side, only rarely heard large vehicles going by. Might request the north side to avoid noise altogether.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.