We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays we've had in a while....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 99 hotels in Tulsa
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel stays we've had in a while....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I decided to go to Tulsa for a little family getaway. We went to the zoo, and also to the aquarium...which are both not too far at all from this hotels location. We also hit up the local mall, and the Cheesecake Factory down the road. We had never stayed in Tulsa, so I researched on Priceline before booking the hotel stay. A few of the hotels that we believed would be up to our standards were way overpriced, so we decided to knock the price down a little, and choose this hotel. We were VERY happy that we made that choice. The hotel itself is super clean, the rooms are beyond spacious, and my children didn't even want to go home! They had a great time in the pool....which is perfect for kids since it isn't all that deep. The final touch that made me deem this hotel "excellent" was the general manager. We had thought the free breakfast ended at 930, but completely our fault...it ends at 9. HOWEVER, Gary, the general manager really went out of his way to make sure that my kids got a good breakfast anyways....even going as far as going to get them more eggs from the kitchen. He was very kind, and his customer service skills were above and beyond. The whole staff in fact was very attentive and polite for our entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay here at the Springhill Suites Tulsa. It was my pleasure to make sure your family was taken care of. We do realize that there is a choice to stay and we do strive to be the number one Select Service Hotel in Tulsa. We hope to you see you and your family again when your travels bring you back to Tulsa.- Gary-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've stayed here before and were disappointed with this visit. Bed was AWFUL! It's much too soft and sags in the middle (Suite 313). Obviously, the mattress (and springs?) needs to be changed. Lots of light seeps into the room at night.

Room/suite was clean and spacious. No problems with lights, Internet, etc.

Breakfast was a disaster. Hotel was full with multiple youth groups. Thankfully, there was no noise on our floor. The hotel was not equipped to handle that many people for breakfast. My husband reported no coffee, no eggs, etc. and 30 minutes later there was still no coffee, etc. Surely, management needs to know that when the hotel is booked full that additional staff are required.

Check-in was easy. Very helpful young man. Check-out was easy too but the young woman on duty did not even ask if everything was OK! I decided not to even make a comment at that time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond as we value your feedback. We sincerly apologize for the inconvience you experienced as this is not the normal service here at the Springhill Suites in Tulsa. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My only complaints were that the top of the fridge door (where the handle is) was dirty, as if the counter had been swept off and debris landed there, and the elevator was kind of creepy. Otherwise though, I loved the decor and having two televisions to watch from bed and the sofa. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was ample despite being close to the end time before getting down there. This is right next to the theater with IMAX and down the street from Woodland Hills mall. Great stay. Price was NOT bad for a Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for your feed back as this only helps us to improve our product and service. As the General Manager of the Springhill Suites Tulsa I am very excited to say that we have listened to our guest and as of July 1st 2013 we have upgraded our breakfast menu. We have much more options to include more healthier items on the breakfast menu. So thank you again for this feed back and we look foward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and the service, quality, and value I received has made me specifically look for Spring Hill Suites when I am away from home. This hotel had a unique but pleasant fragrance that I'm sure is intentionally misted in. The staff remembered another traveler from the last time they had visited and acknowledged this by thanking them for their return. The complimentary breakfast was prepared well and had a variety of warm and cold choices.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedack. You are absoulty correct in which I use a special cleaning product that has an amazing frangrance (My Secret!) Sorry everone as you can not buy this in a regular store. It is very important to me that my guest have a great first impression and that includes my staff and a very clean smelling hotel. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tulsa. Gary-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hotel is near shopping and restaurants - within walking distance, which is important when you are sharing a company vehicle and may not have access to wheels just when you want them. The breakfast bar had a good choice of foods, the fitness room is well-equipped, and most importantly of all the staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past New Year's. Very clean place, was able to get a room with a seperate living area for the same price. The hotel's location is convenient, because it is in walking distance to shopping/entertainment/restaurants and it has easy access to HWY 169 which takes you back to the airport. Besides the tad noisy neighbors celebrating the New Year, the stay went without an issue. Last, the hot water and pressure were great.

I'll strongly consider staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are very impressed with SpringHill Suites. We are especially impressed with Gary Frias who is the General Manager of the hotel. He is such an efficient person who immediately made us feel welcomed-we were coming from another hotel that was having some problems who referred us to SpringHill Suites. Gary even made sure we had had breakfast and couldn't have been nicer. Our room is spacious, clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient-Elia, the woman who is in charge of breakfast and Blake, the evening supervisor particularly stand out as employees who are constantly working to make our stay a wonderful experience. They have a nice pool, an exercise room and even a place to do your laundry! What makes a 5 star rating? It's not only the facility but more importantly it is the team of employees who care and who are working very hard to make sure each of their guests has a positive experience. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel
Tulsa Springhill Suites
Address: 11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#28 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suites property with many great amenities. We feature very large guestrooms that include a separate sitting area with love seat and chair, a separate work area with a desk and a kitchenette that includes a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Our love seat pulls out into a twin bed. We are in an excellent location within walking distance to many great restaurants, retail shops, a movie theater and IMAX. Located just off 169, it is easy to get anywhere you wish to go while you are in Tulsa. Our rate includes a hot breakfast, free WiFi, a business center and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tulsa to your Saves list