We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays we've had in a while....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Tulsa to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel stays we've had in a while....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I decided to go to Tulsa for a little family getaway. We went to the zoo, and also to the aquarium...which are both not too far at all from this hotels location. We also hit up the local mall, and the Cheesecake Factory down the road. We had never stayed in Tulsa, so I researched on Priceline before booking the hotel stay. A few of the hotels that we believed would be up to our standards were way overpriced, so we decided to knock the price down a little, and choose this hotel. We were VERY happy that we made that choice. The hotel itself is super clean, the rooms are beyond spacious, and my children didn't even want to go home! They had a great time in the pool....which is perfect for kids since it isn't all that deep. The final touch that made me deem this hotel "excellent" was the general manager. We had thought the free breakfast ended at 930, but completely our fault...it ends at 9. HOWEVER, Gary, the general manager really went out of his way to make sure that my kids got a good breakfast anyways....even going as far as going to get them more eggs from the kitchen. He was very kind, and his customer service skills were above and beyond. The whole staff in fact was very attentive and polite for our entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay here at the Springhill Suites Tulsa. It was my pleasure to make sure your family was taken care of. We do realize that there is a choice to stay and we do strive to be the number one Select Service Hotel in Tulsa. We hope to you see you and your family again when your travels bring you back to Tulsa.- Gary-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've stayed here before and were disappointed with this visit. Bed was AWFUL! It's much too soft and sags in the middle (Suite 313). Obviously, the mattress (and springs?) needs to be changed. Lots of light seeps into the room at night.

Room/suite was clean and spacious. No problems with lights, Internet, etc.

Breakfast was a disaster. Hotel was full with multiple youth groups. Thankfully, there was no noise on our floor. The hotel was not equipped to handle that many people for breakfast. My husband reported no coffee, no eggs, etc. and 30 minutes later there was still no coffee, etc. Surely, management needs to know that when the hotel is booked full that additional staff are required.

Check-in was easy. Very helpful young man. Check-out was easy too but the young woman on duty did not even ask if everything was OK! I decided not to even make a comment at that time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond as we value your feedback. We sincerly apologize for the inconvience you experienced as this is not the normal service here at the Springhill Suites in Tulsa. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My only complaints were that the top of the fridge door (where the handle is) was dirty, as if the counter had been swept off and debris landed there, and the elevator was kind of creepy. Otherwise though, I loved the decor and having two televisions to watch from bed and the sofa. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was ample despite being close to the end time before getting down there. This is right next to the theater with IMAX and down the street from Woodland Hills mall. Great stay. Price was NOT bad for a Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for your feed back as this only helps us to improve our product and service. As the General Manager of the Springhill Suites Tulsa I am very excited to say that we have listened to our guest and as of July 1st 2013 we have upgraded our breakfast menu. We have much more options to include more healthier items on the breakfast menu. So thank you again for this feed back and we look foward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and the service, quality, and value I received has made me specifically look for Spring Hill Suites when I am away from home. This hotel had a unique but pleasant fragrance that I'm sure is intentionally misted in. The staff remembered another traveler from the last time they had visited and acknowledged this by thanking them for their return. The complimentary breakfast was prepared well and had a variety of warm and cold choices.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tulsa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedack. You are absoulty correct in which I use a special cleaning product that has an amazing frangrance (My Secret!) Sorry everone as you can not buy this in a regular store. It is very important to me that my guest have a great first impression and that includes my staff and a very clean smelling hotel. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tulsa. Gary-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hotel is near shopping and restaurants - within walking distance, which is important when you are sharing a company vehicle and may not have access to wheels just when you want them. The breakfast bar had a good choice of foods, the fitness room is well-equipped, and most importantly of all the staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past New Year's. Very clean place, was able to get a room with a seperate living area for the same price. The hotel's location is convenient, because it is in walking distance to shopping/entertainment/restaurants and it has easy access to HWY 169 which takes you back to the airport. Besides the tad noisy neighbors celebrating the New Year, the stay went without an issue. Last, the hot water and pressure were great.

I'll strongly consider staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are very impressed with SpringHill Suites. We are especially impressed with Gary Frias who is the General Manager of the hotel. He is such an efficient person who immediately made us feel welcomed-we were coming from another hotel that was having some problems who referred us to SpringHill Suites. Gary even made sure we had had breakfast and couldn't have been nicer. Our room is spacious, clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient-Elia, the woman who is in charge of breakfast and Blake, the evening supervisor particularly stand out as employees who are constantly working to make our stay a wonderful experience. They have a nice pool, an exercise room and even a place to do your laundry! What makes a 5 star rating? It's not only the facility but more importantly it is the team of employees who care and who are working very hard to make sure each of their guests has a positive experience. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Address: 11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Spring Hill Suites. At Spring Hill Suites Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Spring Hill Suites Tulsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.