We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Tulsa to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this past New Year's. Very clean place, was able to get a room with a seperate living area for the same price. The hotel's location is convenient, because it is in walking distance to shopping/entertainment/restaurants and it has easy access to HWY 169 which takes you back to the airport. Besides the tad noisy neighbors celebrating the New Year, the stay went without an issue. Last, the hot water and pressure were great.

I'll strongly consider staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
16
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are very impressed with SpringHill Suites. We are especially impressed with Gary Frias who is the General Manager of the hotel. He is such an efficient person who immediately made us feel welcomed-we were coming from another hotel that was having some problems who referred us to SpringHill Suites. Gary even made sure we had had breakfast and couldn't have been nicer. Our room is spacious, clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient-Elia, the woman who is in charge of breakfast and Blake, the evening supervisor particularly stand out as employees who are constantly working to make our stay a wonderful experience. They have a nice pool, an exercise room and even a place to do your laundry! What makes a 5 star rating? It's not only the facility but more importantly it is the team of employees who care and who are working very hard to make sure each of their guests has a positive experience. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the time I step into the hotel I was met by people who seemed to care about how my stay was. Blake(?) at the front desk was very welcoming. The room was clean and loved the arrangement. Having an extra TV was a big plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

One night stay on Marriott points, traveled with family. Stayed in 2 Queen bed room . Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Also nice was havin 2 TV's. The long couch was nice. Pool area also newly remodeled and was nice, kids had great time at pool. Overall a good trip and a nice remodel. Will definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I usually lean toward the Courtyards when I stay in Marriott properties. But this was suggested to me by the company I was coming in to present to...and I am glad that I stayed here. It was clean. The rooms were big. Flat screen TV's. Great water pressure in the shower. If I ever get back to Tulsa - this will be my first option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hotel was booked full due to church group and boys baseball team. We arrived and front desk was hospitable and quick. Arrived at room and it was blocked open, we cautiously entered and inspected and it seemed only thing missing was towels. I went to get towels and they only had a few available and more in the dryer. Towel shortages each day, assume due to being full house. No issues getting additional towels each evening from front desk.
Overall we were very pleased with our suite. Comfortable amount of room for family of 5, with fridge and microwave. Room was clean, however blankets did have a few stains and bathroom walls needed scrubbed. The beds were not overly soft but comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was worthless, shower heat would escape into room. We all slept very soundly during our visit.
Breakfast was adequate with eggs, sausage, waffle makers, yogurt, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, Juice and coffee.
The hot tub was out of order so that was very disappointing. They had a sign up that we could use the one next door at residence inn if we informed front desk? Pool ranges from 3ft to 3ft 9inches and not extremely large. The pool was very loud since everything echoed in room... and the baseball team members were always yelling (team was 8 year old boys). Was very cold water!! However, the kids enjoyed and was ready to try again each evening!
Located next to a movie theater and across from a super target. Very convenient location for anything on 71st street. Short drive to Woodland hills mall, about 20 minutes from aquarium, and 15 minutes from zoo. Area felt very safe and family friendly.
We would stay here again, hopefully minus the baseball team next time.

Room Tip: North hall is shorter than South hall, less walking required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This location was very clean and hospitable. As soon as I checked in the room the front desk clerk called to see if I needed anything. I gave him my request and five minuntes later he was knocking on my door. Breakast bar was well stocked with a variety of selcetions. Hotel was right in the middle of great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tulsa

Address: 11015 East 73rd Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tulsa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Spring Hill Suites. At Spring Hill Suites Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Spring Hill Suites Tulsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.