We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tulsa South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tulsa South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tulsa South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 East 73rd Street South, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mcalester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean. They were very friendly and helpful at the front desk at check in. When I called to inquire about the hotel before making a reservation, I had spoken to Kim, she was very helpful, very nice and very eager to tell me about the room and amenities in the hotel. Our room was very spacious, we got a 2 bdrm suite.The beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of towels available. It was nice to have an ice maker and dishes in room so that all we had to do was add food and make our night very comfortable. The only thing I could think that would be make our stay even better was to have full sized pillows on the bed. The complimentary breakfast was good. The food was hot, and there was plenty. Thanks for an overall good night away in Tulsa! We will definitely be back. Kim definitely deserves kudos for all of her help she gave in helping me book the room. Shes an asset to your hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor is always a plus, then you don't hear kids running up and down the hallways above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Brenda R,

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business! Also, I want to share some great news with you about our pillows. Marriott has recently changed the size and type of pillows we must have! You will be glad to know that the new pillows are queen size! We will begin purchasing these in the next few months. So next time you visit the Tulsa area you will have to stay with us again.

I also want to let you know that I will be sharing your comments with Kim and the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
9
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seiling
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our room had two bedrooms with small living area and kitchen. The bedrooms were nice size and we had plenty of room to walk around and had ample room for our things and move around. The kitchen had plenty of room. We didn't cook but it would have been totally adequate. It was very quite. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was complimentary. It was okay. We had scrambles eggs, turkey Canadian bacon, potato cakes and Honey Nut Cheerios with fat free milk. The Cheerios were stale. Breads, muffins, oatmeal and yogurt was also available. We ate breakfast just before 8:00. It may have been better if we ate first thing. It was not as hot and fresh as we'd have liked. No waffles. Bummer. Juice and coffee to drink.

The young woman in the dining room was very cordial. It was a great stay. We would stay again but eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Gwen R,

First and foremost I want to apologize for the breakfast experience during your stay. I assure you we are addressing all of these issues to make sure that this does not happen again.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back this way that you do stay with us and give us one more chance to WOW you with our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I visit Tulsa ... You can never beat their hospitality! Very clean and the entire staff is very accommodating!
you can't beat the price for a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite and the kitchenette allows us to make meals in the room to save $! Each bedroom also has a desk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Melinda M,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is really conveniently located hotel, location is awesome. We are in town to visit my university of Tulsa. The rooms are spacious and VERY CLEAN, the staff is wonderful. I asked the Hotel Manager Kim to recommend a Barber and directions, this was HELPFUL.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Keith T,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to TU! Whenever you come back this way we hope you choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here one night back in May 2013. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Only complaint is that the bed seemed old and sagged. Not the most comfortable, but still did its job. Conveniently located near the interstate and different restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer0101,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I wanted to share with you that we have identified a few beds that need to be replaced and we are doing so. It is with your help (review) that we are able to do this, so again thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed in Suite 120 for more than a month on business trip and enjoyed the trip.Goeff and Kim were the best staff I have ever seen.So friendly and the breakfast buffet was spot on.The tuesday and thursday social evening was another feather in the cap.I loved every minute!!!The location is perfect .It has all the shoping centres near by .I forgot to add Linda OMG she is like an angel so nice and pleasant.Loved every minute.My frist trip to the States and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Anu U,

I am excited to share your comments with Kim, Geoff, Linda and Jeakila the Breakfast Host! Thank you for staying with us for long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had reservations at Staybridge and walked out because their front desk person was rude and unaccomodating. Linda at the Residence Inn made me feel welcome and that was just what I needed. She was compassionate and empathetic as well as accommodating. I will always remember that she was the shining star in a stressful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITulsa, General Manager at Residence Inn Tulsa South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ekc026,

We are so glad that everything worked out for you here! I will share your comment with Linda tonight when she arrives for her shift.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tulsa South

Address: 11025 East 73rd Street South, Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#13 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel welcomes you with sophisticated service in a charming, homelike environment. Our central location affords you an easy drive to Oral Roberts University, the Tulsa Convention Center and BOK Center. For nearby entertainment, visit the Oklahoma Aquarium, River Spirit Casino, Woodland Hills Mall or the Cinemark IMAX Theater. We also surpass other South Tulsa hotels in on-site convenience. Start each day with our signature "Home Touch" hot breakfast, or unwind at a complimentary light dinner during our evening Social Hour (M-TH). Additional amenities include FREE Wi-Fi, indoor pool & spa, SportCourt® and business services. Naturally, the finest suites in Tulsa complete the experience. Our ample suites feature separate living areas, full kitchens, plush new bedding and more. We are the choice among extended-stay hotels in Tulsa, Oklahoma for award-winning service and all the convenience of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tulsa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.