We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tulsa South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tulsa South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tulsa South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 East 73rd Street South, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The customer service is outstanding. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel location is in a good part of Tulsa, which is conveniently located right off of the highway. Restaurants, and sevaral shopping centers are nearby. I recommend staying here if you are on business, or on vacation., One of the best experiences I ever had at any Marriott location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
9
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Marriott Residence Inns are all pretty much the same, and in my experience, all great! Loads of room, this 1 had a fireplace in our 2 bedroom unit, great amenities, and very friendly staff at check in. Breakfast good as well and internet connection perfect. Convenient short walk from a lot of very decent restaurants also. The only slight annoyance was a very loud heating unit which despite being 2 floors down and outside was quite audible during the night.

Room Tip: I would ask to have 1 away from the outside heating units if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We picked the Residence Inn because our son was there for a couple of months for his work. The location was great with a great variety of restaurants and shopping around us. It was easy to get to and not difficult to get downtown. The staff was very friendly. A breakfast was provided and we found it quiet and comfortable over the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night, good price, great location. It's just off the highway, lots of shopping & eating just outside the door. It doesn't have the new furnishings that I've seen at other locations, but its neat, clean. I always enjoy my stays at the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have been reserving this hotel for the last 6 years during January as we always go to midget races known as the Chili Bowl in Tulsa. This hotel is perfect for us as there are about 8-11 of us that go and stay for 3-4 days. This hotel has 2 bedroom suites which save us tons of money compared to renting 3 rooms each night. The service is exceptional as they go above and beyond to accommodate our every need. Kim, one of the ladies behind the desk is always so friendly and has at times even found a better rate for us when we have stayed there. She makes sure each time that our rooms are next to each other and that we have a high floor and extra towels. They have even left us bags of goodies such as cookies and bottled water as a "thank you" gift for being a return customer.
I would recommend this hotel to all who want a quiet room in the middle of the city with stores and restaurants very close and access to I-44. The hotel is always very clean and attractive and well kept.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been good rooms. We always stay on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed two nights for work, have stayed here numerous times before for both work and family travel, however, haven't been there for a few months. Great experience still. Got to see Linda whom I haven't seen in awhile and she was friendly and helpful as she always has been. While not perfect, this place makes you feel at home especially when you get to know the people who work there, who go above and beyond to make the stay experience a worthwhile one. This has become my Tulsa "go to" hotel for my work trips to Tulsa. Continental breakfast was very good both days and my room and nice, clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
84 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stopped overnight at this property in South Tulsa. Very nice, the newer high rise design for Residence Inns. Room was large, in this case a 2 bedroom suite. Staff was helpful, breakfast was what you expect. Good place to stay in Tulsa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tulsa South

Address: 11025 East 73rd Street South, Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#18 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel welcomes you with sophisticated service in a charming, homelike environment. Our central location affords you an easy drive to Oral Roberts University, the Tulsa Convention Center and BOK Center. For nearby entertainment, visit the Oklahoma Aquarium, River Spirit Casino, Woodland Hills Mall or the Cinemark IMAX Theater. We also surpass other South Tulsa hotels in on-site convenience. Start each day with our signature "Home Touch" hot breakfast, or unwind at a complimentary light dinner during our evening Social Hour (M-TH). Additional amenities include FREE Wi-Fi, indoor pool & spa, SportCourt® and business services. Naturally, the finest suites in Tulsa complete the experience. Our ample suites feature separate living areas, full kitchens, plush new bedding and more. We are the choice among extended-stay hotels in Tulsa, Oklahoma for award-winning service and all the convenience of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tulsa South Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tulsa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.