We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some, but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Ohio
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Better than some, but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed overnight while passing through the area, based upon the glowing reviews. The location, which some seem to like, seems pretty undesirable to me: a big cluster of chain hotels located next to a busy multilane street of older strip shopping centers. There are few attractions or good restaurants nearby.
Check-in was quick and friendly. The public areas are nicely decorated. This appeared to be a bit older property that had been refreshed.
Our room was mostly in the more modern style that I particularly like, with a sofa from a prior scheme. The entry and bathroom floors were very attractive tiles. There was a big empty space that looked to be missing something. I wish they had provided something - a rack or anything - on which to put our luggage. Instead, we had to keep it on the floor.
Breakfast was the basic Hampton offering. The attendant was nice and helpful. WiFi worked great. So there were no big problems, but nothing great either.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your candid review. Although you did not encounter any issues, you did not encounter anything marvelous either: and this is simply not acceptable in my books. I want each and every guest to have a great experience that stands out from the rest. Please contact me at your convenience as I would love the opportunity to visit with you more about your stay (918-779-4000 or tiffany.smith@hilton.com). I hope to hear from you soon and would like to have the opportunity to "wow" you on your next trip to Tulsa.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    45
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
33
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I checked in to hotel and clerk greeted me and said she had my HH on file and would I like to upgrade to suite they available for no extra cost. Things like this make your hotel excellent. The room was very nice , but the customer service is what sets you apart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Dwight,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you receieved the level of service that you deserve. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel virtually every week for the past year. As a traveling consultant, I have my choice of hotels, and the reason why I chose this hotel is because of their exceptional customer service. I have personally vetted the General Manager, Tiffany, as an individual who places her guests experiences at the top of her priority. This is seen in many facets: 1) Her staff- these people are awesome... from front desk, to breakfast staff, to cleaning staff... they all seem happy to be there, 2) Issue resolution- If there is a problem, she empowers her staff to fix it on the spot (and if they can't fix it, she will... immediately), and 3) Hotel Presentation - This hotel is immaculate. In the year I have been staying here, I've never seen a mess. Furthermore, I know that Tiffany leads by example, often taking taking care of menial tasks (like shoveling snow) when her staff were occupied with other things.

The beds are amazing. They come with 5-6 fluffy pillows and an extremely comfortable mattress (not to mention the hotel is only 2 years old!).

Security is great... there are cameras in every hallway, exterior electronic room locks, and two interior manual room locks. In addition, all entry ways into the hotel require a key card in order to enter (except the main entrance) after curfew.

This is by far the best limited service hotel at which I have stayed. This can be solely credited to the leadership and staff of those running the place. They exhibit deep commitment a customer service that is above and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suite... lots of open space and trendy looking too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Tim,

Words cannot begin to express the deep gratitude I have for your kind words and your patronage throughout the years you have stayed with us. I know that I speak for everyone here at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Central when I say that you will be missed dearly. It has been a pleasure to serve as your home away from home. Thank you for everything!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was the first time at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is beautiful. I could tell it was fairly new because of the decor. I asked the front desk they indicated this hotel was under three years old. We were placed in the suites for the night. Spacious, again beautiful, rooms were quiet & clean. Service from the front desk was very good, very helpful. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind review of our hotel. It is a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Tulsa,

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBREY, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Always have a good experience with Hampton Hotels and this location did not disappoint. I don't mind traveling for work as long as I can find a Hampton to stay in. The beds are the most comfortable and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Katie,

We love Hampton too! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that we can serve as your Tulsa Hampton for all of your upcoming visits to our area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Appearance, cleanliness, breakfast, and staff are all very good. A little hard to find, so do some homework with maps before you arrive. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. This hotel seems even newer than the two years of age that it is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, but sorry to hear to that you had a hard time finding us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Tulsa.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went for my son's orientation at a nearby welding school. We loved the location, price and friendliness of the staff. We will return again soon and often while he in school. There was plenty of room for the entire family of 5.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.