We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns rarely disappoint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Portland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns rarely disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

First impressions mean a lot. Lobby was clean, modern and well decorated. And when you have been on the road for hours it's always refreshing to be greeted by friendly, smiling front desk staff -- in my experiencethe this is a quality where Hampton Inns excel.

Our king room was wonderful -- large room with a microwave, mini fridge, sofa, desk, flat screen, bedside night stands that had lamps with plugins. Fitness center was well equipped. Pool and hot tub were outside. The free breakfast was standard fare -- but not that great. Bagels were stale - hard and dry.

We were just passing through so did not checkout local restaurants or attractions. Hotel was conveniently located right off 44.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the decor and the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. You are so right: Hampton Inns are all about providing great service to our guests. I am very happy that we lived up to our name. We are working to spice things up and add more variety to our breakfast buffet, so your next stay with us should be even better! I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    45
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
32
6
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a new property, not the easiest to find the first time but well worth the search. The front desk team isn't the best trained in the world, but they are hard working and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are the star here, spacious and comfortable and well designed for sleeping, relaxing, or working. Everything works well and is thoughtfully placed. I'd stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled that you loved our rooms so much. Thank you for your patience and understanding in regards to the front desk team. They are all working very hard to become experts in providing outstanding customer service. I hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you are in the Tulsa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped in for one night on a multi-state road trip, and had a very nice stay. This was one of 4 Hampton Inns we stayed at on our trip, and was by far the nicest. The property seems nearly new, and the rooms are very modern and spacious. I've stayed at more than 20 different Hampton Inns, and this one had the best breakfast of them all. It was the usual Hampton fare, with scrambled eggs, waffles, etc., but what set it apart was the great layout, timely replacement of foods, and the absolute cleanliness. I did not catch the name of the lady managing the breakfast area on the Wednesday morning we were there, but she does a fantastic job. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The workout room was excellent, with two good treadmills and a comfortable temperature. The guest laundry room was nice. The only (tiny) negative is the location; although close to restaurants, there is quite a bit of noise from the nearby highway. Would definitely stay here again if in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, fitness center, and guest laundry facility. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. We do have rooms available that are tucked away from the freeway and are extremely quiet. We would love to accommodate you and your family the next time you visit Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am, admittedly, very picky about hotel rooms. I could find very little to complain about in this room! Other than one small hair in the shower, the room was very clean. My other complaint would have to be that the pillows were actually TOO soft. As my son said, "it was like sinking into a never ending cloud", which doesn't seem like a bad thing initially, but they didn't offer a lot of neck support. Otherwise, the rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable (and queen sized!), the decor was modern but not overdone, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast offerings were more than adequate. They had multiple juices, bagels, muffins, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, and two great "hot" foods - a bagel topper (bagel topped with scrambled eggs and melted cheese) and smoked sausage. All four of us were happy. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our bountiful breakfast, decor, and friendly staff. Our rooms with double queen size beds are perfect for traveling families. We also have a queen studio suite available, that has two queen size beds and a sofa sleeper! I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your room and also the comfort of the pillows. I am always looking for ways to improve our hotel to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Thank you for staying with us: I hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, this hampton is top if the line. We have stayed in Hamptons all across the US , just now finishing up a two month journey across the country. We were quite impressed with the ambiance, fine decor and most of all the friendly service. From the mgmt to the maid service, everyone greeted us with a welcoming smile and a readiness to serve. Thank you tulsa Hampton! We hope to be back soon! ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much! This is such a nice review. I appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to the rest of the team. It is an absolute pleasure being part of a hotel that has the opportunity to serve such wonderful guests like you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for one night. The property itself is brand new and well maintained. When I checked in the check in was smooth and it seems the hotel read some of the preferences I put down. The room was modern and comfortable and so was the bed.
2 issues in the room were: poor sound isolation, I could hear other guests in adjacent rooms and walking down the hall. Second - the duvet had no sheet under it, so it was the bed sheet and duvet which is a little weird. Usually I find an extra sheet under the duvet.
Overall - a good stay and friendly checkin I would come back if I'm in town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased that overall you had a good stay. I apologize that you encountered noise issues during your stay. Also, it is very strange indeed that you did not have a top sheet. This is not the norm and must have been an oversight by one of our housekeepers. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Tulsa: we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had an issue with toilet and a broken desk chair in first room when we checked in. We mentioned to front desk as we left for dinner and said we'd address our concerns on return. Well, dinner didn't happen as we were rear ended and had to return to hotel while determination made whether car was still road worthy. Explained issues to front desk staff and mentioned the accident. They immediately upgraded us to a king studio due to the toilet issue and the fact that we would have to extend our stay and allowed us to store some of our belongings in a room behind the front desk (did I mention the van was packed to the hilt with things for a 12 week winter escape and now had a broken rear window and damage to the rear door)....extended our stay until van could have window replaced. Did everything possible to assist us with making things as smooth as possible and couldn't have been more helpful. PS if you stay here, you must must must consider eating at Fish Daddy on 71st Street (Just don't go down S Memorial, use S. Mingo much less traffic and less chance to be rear ended:) ...best seafood ever and reasonable priced...Would stay here again although we doubt we'll return to Tulsa OK anytime soon.....Staff very attentive and helpful. Price about average for similar hotel chains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. I hate that you went through so much during your time here in Tulsa, but it was nice to be able to help you during your time of need. I hope that you will not be scarred forever by your ordeal. Tulsa is really a nice place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.