We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Indoor Pool, But Good Otherwise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No Indoor Pool, But Good Otherwise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very modern design that feels new and clean overall. Two queen bed bedroom with bathroom were spacious. Few bits from previous occupants were left under the bedskirts for my two boys to find. Not good. Bathroom vanity was too high for my boys and my petite wife to use. They look nice, but not too functional for people with less than average height. We could have used a large waste basket, but only had a couple of small ones. We were looking forward to swim in the pool, but we realized that they only have an outdoor pool. Such disappointment, but it was not their fault. Their breakfast was excellent. Waffle makers, boiled eggs, bacons, hot oatmeals... TV channel lineup is still a mystery. It had CATV, OATV, HDTV, and something else. It went from 1 to 7xx, then went back to 5 to 7x, and then it went back to single digit, but I could not figure out where I was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    52
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
40
7
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room had two queen beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean
and modern. The complementary breckfast included both hot and cold items. The location central and convenient. We received a discounted rate throught AAA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel feels new, modern, and clean in every respect. There is a lot of parking, bathrooms are slightly larger than average, the internet and TV work well, and the price is reasonable. Check-in was quick and courteous. Conveniently located near many restaurants, we especially enjoyed the 5 and Diner only .4 miles away. As a frequent traveler, I have to declare this property excellent in light of its value, location, and execution.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Almost hate to give a rave to this hotel for fear it will be overrun, but it was the best experience I think I've ever had in a hotel. Sparkling clean, courteous & attentive staff who accommodated our on-line room request, and a great breakfast the next morning. Check-in took about 30 seconds. Had a great night's rest after enjoying a nearby restaurant. Thanks for a respite that we needed badly. And thanks to TripAdvisor and other reviewers of this hotel for steering us to such a great property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coffeyville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the last month and it is excellent. It is easy to get to and there is plenty of parking...the rooms are very reasonably priced considering they are brand new, extremely clean and extremely modern...There is also a very nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Check in took only seconds each time and the staff is very friendly. Definitely would recommend to anyone who is wanting a nice centrally located place to stay in Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was friendly, rooms clean,modern,comfortable. Breakfast was good. No complaints. Very relaxing and quiet. Conveniently located. Cracker Barrel and IHOP nearby. Flat screen tv. Lots of places to plug in electronics, hair appliances,etc... Iron and ironing board for convenience. Will definitely stay every time we come to Tulsa, which will be at least once a year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here January 21-23rd. I travel frequently for business and this was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I found that everything was just in the perfect spot. One thing that stood out was the multitude of outlets to plug in electronics. Its always so frustrating to stay at a hotel and have to unplug the clock radio or a lamp to charge a cell phone. They had outlets available on the lamps. The breakfast area is nice and spacious with a great selection of hot and cold items. The location of this hotel was perfect for the work we had to do in the area. It was close to the airport as well. The next time I am in Tulsa I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.