We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice Hampton Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really nice Hampton Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here January 21-23rd. I travel frequently for business and this was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I found that everything was just in the perfect spot. One thing that stood out was the multitude of outlets to plug in electronics. Its always so frustrating to stay at a hotel and have to unplug the clock radio or a lamp to charge a cell phone. They had outlets available on the lamps. The breakfast area is nice and spacious with a great selection of hot and cold items. The location of this hotel was perfect for the work we had to do in the area. It was close to the airport as well. The next time I am in Tulsa I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    63
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
54
9
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Another great Hampton. Very clean, spacious, with comfortable beds, good internet and complimentery breakfast in the morning and or breakfast in a brown bag to take with you on the road. The staff was very friendly. The price for the night was lower, 89.00, than some of the other Hamptons we stayed at, We normally don't go out once we are settled but headed for Cracker Barrel after dark and couldn't find it even tho it was a straight shot from the hotel. Ended up at Ruby Tuesdays which was just OK, Those dark streets after dark can be confusing for us seniors. We would definitely stay here again if in the area,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we hold a seminar here every since since they opened We love the staff and the rooms. our clients cant get enough of the hotel and the friendly service. We look forwad to returning every year. The offer large rooms that we love for our 2 week stay and out cliets week stay. the breakfast is something to look forward to each morning. Highly recomend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this Hampton Inn!!! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was great. It was in an awesome location, plus the staff was friendly and nice. I'll deff be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been working in Tulsa for work for the last 2 months. Each week I have chosen to stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The property is relatively brand new and has been maintained extremely well. The rooms are extremely clean, as are all of the common areas. The rooms are modern and spacious. The staff is also pleaseant and helpful. The location itself is centrally located next to 2 major highways so getting around Tulsa is easy for this location. The other hotels in this area look a little more dated. I would recomend to anyone this specifc property. I have not had one single issue here, and I have stayed over 30 days. If only all Hiltons took the pride in the property as this one does. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our room was lovely, very clean & comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the large shower with good water pressure was all one could ask for. Our breakfast next morning was so good with a variety of foods & fresh fruit in a lovely spacious dining area. We thank the manager & staff so much for a delightful stay Saturday night, August 25, 2012..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is centally located, very clean and nicely decorated. The room was spacious, the bed firm and very comfortable. I particularly loved the shower it was large and had great water pressure. The breakfast buffet had multiple choices and was restocked regulary. We will be staying here our next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.