We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good-clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Good-clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we hold a seminar here every since since they opened We love the staff and the rooms. our clients cant get enough of the hotel and the friendly service. We look forwad to returning every year. The offer large rooms that we love for our 2 week stay and out cliets week stay. the breakfast is something to look forward to each morning. Highly recomend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    39
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
27
6
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this Hampton Inn!!! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was great. It was in an awesome location, plus the staff was friendly and nice. I'll deff be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been working in Tulsa for work for the last 2 months. Each week I have chosen to stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The property is relatively brand new and has been maintained extremely well. The rooms are extremely clean, as are all of the common areas. The rooms are modern and spacious. The staff is also pleaseant and helpful. The location itself is centrally located next to 2 major highways so getting around Tulsa is easy for this location. The other hotels in this area look a little more dated. I would recomend to anyone this specifc property. I have not had one single issue here, and I have stayed over 30 days. If only all Hiltons took the pride in the property as this one does. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our room was lovely, very clean & comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the large shower with good water pressure was all one could ask for. Our breakfast next morning was so good with a variety of foods & fresh fruit in a lovely spacious dining area. We thank the manager & staff so much for a delightful stay Saturday night, August 25, 2012..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is centally located, very clean and nicely decorated. The room was spacious, the bed firm and very comfortable. I particularly loved the shower it was large and had great water pressure. The breakfast buffet had multiple choices and was restocked regulary. We will be staying here our next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in town to watch a minor league baseball game, and this hotel was a good choice for us. This seems like a relatively new facility, quiet, well-decorated, and very comfortable. Like all breakfasts at Hampton Inns, this one provided a nice start to the day. Very convenient to the various Interstates and state highways in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is surrounded by about 8 others and I'm guessing that it's better than most of them. The lobby is very cool and inviting. Free fruit and coffee too. The bedding and other furniture in the room were very comfortable. The television was dim but not unwatchable. No amount of setting adjustments really improved it either. The bathroom was huge. Nice walk-in shower, large counter top, and better than normal water pressure. It's location is great too. Business or pleasure almost everything you'd really want is nearby. Last but not least, the staff was always as helpful as possible. They never seemed fake but friendly.

Room Tip: Regular king room doesn't have a fridge, safe, or anything like that. So if that's important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.