We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this Hampton Inn!!! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was great. It was in an awesome location, plus the staff was friendly and nice. I'll deff be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    59
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
52
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I have been working in Tulsa for work for the last 2 months. Each week I have chosen to stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The property is relatively brand new and has been maintained extremely well. The rooms are extremely clean, as are all of the common areas. The rooms are modern and spacious. The staff is also pleaseant and helpful. The location itself is centrally located next to 2 major highways so getting around Tulsa is easy for this location. The other hotels in this area look a little more dated. I would recomend to anyone this specifc property. I have not had one single issue here, and I have stayed over 30 days. If only all Hiltons took the pride in the property as this one does. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our room was lovely, very clean & comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the large shower with good water pressure was all one could ask for. Our breakfast next morning was so good with a variety of foods & fresh fruit in a lovely spacious dining area. We thank the manager & staff so much for a delightful stay Saturday night, August 25, 2012..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is centally located, very clean and nicely decorated. The room was spacious, the bed firm and very comfortable. I particularly loved the shower it was large and had great water pressure. The breakfast buffet had multiple choices and was restocked regulary. We will be staying here our next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were in town to watch a minor league baseball game, and this hotel was a good choice for us. This seems like a relatively new facility, quiet, well-decorated, and very comfortable. Like all breakfasts at Hampton Inns, this one provided a nice start to the day. Very convenient to the various Interstates and state highways in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is surrounded by about 8 others and I'm guessing that it's better than most of them. The lobby is very cool and inviting. Free fruit and coffee too. The bedding and other furniture in the room were very comfortable. The television was dim but not unwatchable. No amount of setting adjustments really improved it either. The bathroom was huge. Nice walk-in shower, large counter top, and better than normal water pressure. It's location is great too. Business or pleasure almost everything you'd really want is nearby. Last but not least, the staff was always as helpful as possible. They never seemed fake but friendly.

Room Tip: Regular king room doesn't have a fridge, safe, or anything like that. So if that's important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is my first time staying in a Hampton Inn, and I would have to say it's only okay from my experience I had a couple of weekends ago. The room was pretty open, but I guess it was suppose to be since they could only get us in a handicap room. I figure that since we arrived late (11pm), see were destained to get a room that was less desirable or was reserved for guest with special needs. The staff seems friendly, always smiling and making eye contact. I didn't get to eat breakfast, however it didn't smell appetizing throughout the hotel. I did utilize the gym, which was a little better than average. All the equipment worked. That's a plus.
This hotel did turn over for me, and I don't think they did anything wrong. The hotel theme seems to be this colorful, I guess modern, hip, contemporary style that just didn't seem to fit with the area it was located. The hallways were dark most of the time, so you couldn't see the weird patterns they got going all over the place anyways. It's between two freeways and it can be confusing on how to get to the hotel itself. The area seems to be kinda worn down, in the middle of a motel alley that didn't feel very safe like we on the edge of a bad area where crime can happen at anytime.
Overall the hotel was ok for a night stay, the beds were average. I don't like little cottonball pillows, but some people do. All I can say is this place was just ok, probably overrated in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3418 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa/Central hotel, located in the heart of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Check out the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, voted America's favorite zoo, or spend the day at Tulsa Aquarium, with more than 200 exhibits, more than one million gallons of water and the largest collection of bull sharks in captivity. Attend many events at Expo Square home of the Quik Trip Center which is only minutes away. Stay at this contemporary central Tulsa hotel and enjoy a relaxing night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room and suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.