We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED Spa Lux!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Lux

Spa Lux
8922 S. Memorial Dr., Suite B, Tulsa, OK 74133
(918) 615-3339
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 activities in Tulsa
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“LOVED Spa Lux!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very tranquil environment, staff professional and did a fantastic job at every treatment I got. I was in bed by 8 that night because I was so relaxed!! I got a massage, facial and seaweed body treatment with Vichy shower- awesome!!!!! I'll definitely be back!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've been to Spa Lux twice. Both times it was for a couple's massage. Second time we requested the same therapists as before. One of them was not available, but we had just as good of a massage as the first time. Spa Lux is very pleasant to visit. My husband and I can't say anything negative about the place. It's very relaxing and the staff is extremely professional and accomodating. We recommend this spa to all our friends and relatives.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gentlemen's package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time there today, great service from everyone that i spoke to as well. I've been twice now and already lool forward to going back again soon! Thanks Spa Lux

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt a little cheated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed a nice 60-min couples massage, or so we thought. Massage was about 45 minutes long, and when we inquired about the time, we were told that the foot soak beforehand was included in the time. The massages were very relaxing; just not long enough.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalistrat, Manager at Spa Lux, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Yes, the foot bath is a part of your treatment. But, it is only 5 minutes long. The therapist spends the rest of the hour on the treatment that lasts for the remainder of the scheduled time. Unfortunately, if a client is late (or takes extra time in the changing area) we can only provide the remaining available appointment time, as a courtesy to the following client.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Destressing and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Vivian was wonderful! It was one of the best massages I've ever been given. If we weren't on vacation and lived in the area Id be back as soon as I could! My husbands massage was alright. He said it was average and the pressure never got out of soft/medium to the medium/firm pressure he wanted. We both enjoyed the spa environment (foot bath, steam room, and showers). Our experience was tranquil and relaxing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spa Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Lux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Spa Lux to your Saves list