We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly nice hotel in the heart of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfectly nice hotel in the heart of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2012. Most of downtown Tulsa was shutdown for the holidays so parking was easy. This hotel was very nice. We were surprised at checkin by the presentation of a gift basket (a gift from a relative; not the hotel). Our room was large with room to spread out a little bit. Our view was, unfortunately, of the building next to us. The room was very clean and well taken care of every day while we went out. The staff were all friendly and helpful, even on Christmas. Their restaurant was lightly staffed (given the holiday) so the food selection was limited but we were still grateful for breakfast every day.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a better view? :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    77
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
65
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This is really a cool place. I was lucky to arrive a couple of days early, so I got to see and learn a bit of the city's history.There are several sites to visit in the downtown area.The Gilcrease Museum was a really good place to visit and there is a restaurant with good food as well.Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame was cool too.So book a room a the Courtyard and visit Tulsa ,you'll be happy that you did.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into one of the nicer buildings in downtown Tulsa. This art deco jewel really surprised me! The ground level floor has a beautiful old town look shopping area. The hotel lobby is on the second floor in a low key pleasant setting. The staff are great and quick to help make your stay nice. The rooms are nice size and comfortable, elegantly modern.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Courtyard by Marriott in Downtown Tulsa and found the property to be fine in many ways, though it did have a few notable shortcomings.

The property is located in the historic Atlas Insurance building, which dates to 1922. The building itself, including the ground floor lobby, has the look of the Roaring ‘20s and is quite charming, particularly for those who appreciate architecture and/or history.

The hotel itself has been recently redone in a contemporary style. The lobby, which is on the second floor, is small but up to date with a modest reception area, a pantry where guests can buy snacks, a restaurant and lounge, a sitting area, and computer workstations.

Guest rooms feature high ceilings; new, up-to-date furnishings in a contemporary style; and most of the amenities today’s travelers expect including in-room coffee, flat-screen TV, hairdryer, and iron and ironing board.

Each room also has a workstation with complimentary access to the fastest Internet connection I’ve encountered in a hotel so far. According to www.speakeasy.net/speedtest, the upload speed for the wired Internet connection was almost 65 Kbps and the wireless was faster than 10 Kbps. The wired connection is more than double the speed of the 25 Kbps connection in my home office.

Service is quite good for a hotel at this price point. Most everyone was efficient and friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. I’m not sure I can identify the point where “valued customer” ends and “special guest” begins, but no matter; the Courtyard is not, nor does it purport to be, a Four- or Five-Diamond property.

It’s also convenient to several restaurants and bars, including the New Atlas Grill on the ground floor lobby (which has better and more reasonably priced breakfasts than the hotel restaurant), a Daily Grill two blocks away, and several restaurants in the Blue Dome district about five blocks away.

There were some drawbacks worth mentioning.

Guest rooms do not have in-room safes, which meant schlepping the laptop everywhere I went instead of locking it safely away.

The bathroom did not offer a bathtub. It only offered a shower, which may not be a major issue depending on your habits and what you’re seeking in a hotel. Considering that the majority of my “bathing” experiences don’t involve a bath tub at all, a stand-alone shower was fine. Other guests may want the option of a long, hot soak, so a tub would be necessary.

Most notably, however, the bathroom at the Courtyard had the thinnest towels I’ve used in a long time. It took two towels for me to get completely dry after every shower.

Valet parking is available but – and I’m sure this is rare – the attendants lost the keys to our rental vehicle. Not once, but twice. Street parking is available near the hotel, though there is a two-hour limit between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.

For a hotel convenient to downtown Tulsa and easy on the wallet or expense account, the Courtyard Downtown gets a thumbs-up from me.

Just park your own car and ask for extra towels.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't next to the elevator bank. Higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM74012, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I truly appreciate you taking the time to inform other travelers about our hotel. We see guest feedback our best means of improving out service for all future guests.
I have met with my laundry chemical company as well as my Executive Housekeeper. We are replacing the thinning towels & ensure our new towels are not over bleached so they last longer.
We have schedule meeting with our valet staff to ensure our Key Safety procedures are followed & systems are in place to reduce the chance of miss placing guest’s keys.
Thank you again for the feedback, we will work to ensure future guests are not impacted by the same inconsistencies you faced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Unique hotel, with all the character and charm of an Art Deco building (it's the old Atlas Life Insurance bldg.) and the updated conveniences that we want in a modern hotel. As well as an interesting, comfortable place to stay, the staff was wonderful. One of our group fell on the sidewalk in downtown Tulsa, obviously badly injured, possible broken wrist, and were quickly cared for by the front desk--wrist securely wrapped with bandage from the staff first aid kit, and help finding nearest medical center. They certainly helped make a bad situation bearable. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I chose this hotel in downtown Tulsa for the location & history. The building is from the 1920's & housed the Atlas Life Insurance Company. The hotel is located from the 2nd floor to the 12th with a deli, shops & cafe on the first floor. They have done a great job keeping some of the original details of the building. The second floor is where the hotel lobby, small gym, market & cafe/bar are located. Our room was a standard king located on the 6th floor with a view of the building next door. The only rooms with views are on the corners of the hotel. The hotel feels safe & you only have access to your floor with a swipe of the room key in the elevator. The room was clean, nicely decorated & also had a desk, wardrobe, mini bar/frig. Our room was very quiet on the weekend but became noisy on Monday mornings street garbage pickup. The hotel is close to the Brady Arts District & the Blue Dome District which has great restaurants & bars. On Friday & Saturdays there's a free Trolley to take you there with a stop near the hotel. We walked back to the hotel one evening from the Blue Dome district. I definitely recommend eating at the Atlas cafe on the first floor & Mod's cafe just down the street. The hotel has valet for $15 a day or there is a garage down the street for $8 a day. On the weekends you can park free right on the street which is not a problem. My only disappointment with the hotel was the staff at the lobby desk. None of the people we came in contact with there were friendly. I perceived them to be rushed & disinterested in their guests. We also asked for a room on a high floor & were given the 6th. The hotel was not busy. The rest of the staff in the hotel were pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place has character. A very nice place to stay that is centrally located in the heart of downtown Tulsa.

Most Courtyards are cooky-cutter stamp outs of the same design. Not that I am complaining, but you've seen one.... yada yada yada. But this one is unique. Located in a building built in the '20's, this property is very memorable. And as always the staff are very friendly and professional.

I would come back here again if my travels lead me back to Tulsa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown

Address: 415 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74103
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Historical. But with all the modern conveniences the Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown can offer. Choose from 119 spacious guestrooms, equipped with free high speed internet, high definition flat screen TVs, plenty of natural light and an ample work area while you stay. Be sure to visit our state of the art fitness center, or dine with us for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Bistro. We even offer a wide selection of wine & spirits as well! It's all up to you...come stay with us and let us take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Downtown Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.