We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice place to stay, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10020 East 81st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Tulsa
1 review
“Overall, a nice place to stay, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I also booked this through an online travel site and really wasn't sure what to expect. This location mostly exceeded my hopes. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. My only complaints were that 1) the curtains could not be shut because they were only decorative panels on the ends. The sheer panels in the middle did not provide any real privacy and let entirely too much light in from the parking lot. I prefer a very dark room to sleep in and this kept me awake much longer than I would have liked. 2) When we got on the elevator to leave Sunday morning, there were pools of water all over the floor. Once we reached the first floor, there was also a trail of standing water puddles through the lobby. The staff didn't seem overly concerned with mopping this water up, which presented a danger. Other than that, I was very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
10
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

There is only one word to describe our experience at this hotel "Exceptional"!! I booked through an on line website, who through past experiences had exaggerated ratings at some places. We were pleasantly surprised by the great staff, room cleanliness, room decor and layout. A super location with great access to freeway, quiet nice neighborhood, and just a very short drive of 1 mile, access to the commercial hub of Tulsa (East 71st Street) with a plethora of restaurants, shops and Mall. Eric, the shift manager, was great to work with, and the rest of staff were friendly and responsive. The only minor hitch, was a non-working remote for one of the TV's which usually batteries correct. It was never replaced during our stay, but the other remote worked fine on both Televisions. Our three day stay was truly a GREAT ONE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach,Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my third time to stay at this hotel over the past three years. The staff is always great to work with and so friendly. A real asset to this company. The level of comfort provided to me at this location while on business in Tulsa continues to impress me. Just a short 10 minutes from the airport. I will continue to recommend this location to anyone headed to Tulsa. The only thing that had changed since my last stay was the hall carpets need cleaning. Glenn A. Cain

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nicely decorated, clean, easy to get to, friendly staff. Very close to highway, gas station, McDonalds and Starbucks. Right next to Tulsa Community College and Cancer Treatment Centers of America hospital. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We take all of our customer comments seriouslyand want to make your stay a home away from home.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are finishing up our stay at this hotel. Four nights in a 2 bedroom suite, which includes one room with 2 queens and a separate bedroom with a king. The room includes a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Beds are very comfy and separate sleeping quarters are really convenient. The hotel is showing some wear and tear. Wallpapers are really dinged up, lampshades are missing the finial and wobble around when lights are turned on/off and housekeeping has missed several cleaning details...headboards and doors need to be wiped down. Our room butts up to elevator and noise is regular throughout most of the day and much of the night. We sleep in ear plugs and were not disturbed, but ask not to be placed near elevator if noise will be an issue for you. Staff has been very friendly and check in was quick and simple. Hotel is right off of freeway and it is an easy drive to anywhere in Tulsa. Overall this is a comfy place to stay and we would stay again due to great rate, location and convenience of room layout for our family.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from elevator shaft and electrical room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the our hotel.

We strive to make our hotel a place where you and your family can relax and have a great feeling of a home away from home.

Again thank for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Came for a long weekend to visit my grandsons and I can't say enough about the helpful staff at this hotel. First I can't remember the last time my magnetic credit card key worked each and every time at a hotel. Usually we have to go down to the desk at least once, sometimes more, to have it replaced or reprogrammed or whatever... anyway, the staff at this hotel couldn't be nicer, they let my grandson's use the pool with me even though they weren't staying here, and they went out of their way to find some jumper cables and jumped the dead battery in my car while I was waiting for the auto club to even answer the phone! The room was very clean, pleasant and had both a small fridge and a microwave so I didn't have to always go out to expensive restaurants, and they offered both firm and soft pillows to choose from. Didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. Will definately stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We strive to make all of our customers have an enjoyable stay with us.

Hope to see you again when your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've stayed here several times. I use to stay at the Hilton across the parking lot before they built this hotel, and I like them both, but I prefer the two room suites they offer here. It didn't have a living room, but that wasn't necessary, just a king bed in one room, and two queens in the other two, which was prefect for me and my two daughters.

My first impression:I thought a magic sponge would come in handy to get rid of all the scuff marks on the wall, which are very noticeable and remind you the room is lived in. I think that hotel rooms should look completely free of others being there, and this was a pretty prominent reminder. I am in room 312 (I still have two more nights here), which is close to the elevator and you can hear it in the bathroom (only one bath) but it is not an annoyance in the king room. I thought it might be. Since it's not something that keeps you up at night, it's a great location.

The front desk staff is nice and attentive when needed. We had the breakfast package, and I thought the staff there was distracted and not attentive. I had to ask where to sit, ask for coffee, go grab our own menu, and then send the food back when it came out wrong. The eggs on the buffet were not very good, so we'll order off the menu tomorrow. My daughter's order from the menu took forever to get, so I wouldn't advise being in a hurry if you eat here. Everyone was very friendly, but just distracted. That's the best way to describe them.

But, the rooms are clean, the shower is nice, and the beds are comfortable, so I'll stay here again and with a bit of effort, I would give them 5 stars for location, cleanliness, and comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#22 of 100 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Address: 10020 East 81st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.