We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love it when I stumble across one of the newer properties in the Hampton Inn change. Really clean and in great shape with a good staff. I was upgraded to a nice sized suite and they have a pretty good sized fitness center.

Very easy access off the freeway and plenty of places to eat and shop close by.

I missed it but I believe they have a managers special on Tuesday evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Clean rooms and friendly staff is what we strive for and am pleased to see you found both with us. Our location to the highway and to the Tulsa Hills Shopping center do make a stay with us convenient to many. Thank you again!

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    44
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
50
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been a loyal Hampton Inn and Suites patron for years and consider the chain a "go to" when traveling. The strategy usually is rewarded with consistent quality and value. We chose this property while on a road trip for it's location. It appears to be relatively new and is tucked just off of Highway 75 in a growing area of Tulsa. There are several options for shopping, dining and fuel within a 2 mile radius of the hotel and the location is far enough away from downtown to allow for a restful stay.

We were greeted cheerfully at registration and the check in process was a breeze, and we were given a room that faced away from traffic, which really was appreciated! The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, and true to Hampton Inn and Suites, the room was comfortable and provided a nice space. Neither a refrigerator or microwave was provided in this room, which is an exception for this chain, in my experience. Both would have been helpful, as we were traveling with an infant.

The complementary breakfast was basically as expected with hot and cold selections ranging from an egg dish, breakfast meats, potatoes to fruit and other continental fare. The breakfast area was well staffed. However, the egg dish had been consumed and wasn't restocked while we were eating and none of the staff made themselves available for us to ask. This was a bit perplexing, since we were at the property in mid week and the hotel was by no means full.

We also found the use of disinfectant to be overwhelming. I get the need to apply it and I realize this is picking nits a bit, but does it have to be applied to the point that it brings tears to a person's eyes?

We enjoyed the property and our stay. The hotel is nice, but with a bit of effort my rating would have improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway for a better night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage and appreciate all feedback. I am pleased you found the room clean and comfortable and the check in staff cheerful. My apologies for the issues you experience. Be sure we will use your feedback to improve and hope for the opportunity to show you in the future.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great place to stay clean, comfortable, well maintained, friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again, and are already planning our next trip to the area. It had easy access to the interstate, and was very close to numerous restaurants and places of interest for the whole family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We really appreciate you sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy you found our hotel clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. We know you have many choices for lodging accommodations and are thankful you have chosen us for your return visit.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is kept very clean. The accomodations were nicely appointed. Stayed 3 nights, felt very comfortable and enjoyed my time in the hotel. Joined the Hampton honors program because I will definitely stay at other Hampton Inns when I travel. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. Clean, well appointed rooms are important and I am please you found your accommodations that way. Thank you for your loyalty as a new HiltonHonors member and we hope to see you again soon!

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is always clean and the staff are always on hand to help you. There is a large shopping area a short walk away with many restaurants and wide range of stores. There is a gas station just a block away and the hotel is right on the interstate so it's pretty convenient and pretty quiet considering it's so close. The beds are so comfortable but if you like a bathtub, they are few and far between - showers only in most rooms. Internet service is a decent speed and they have a computer/printer room downstairs if you need it. The free continental breakfast is great. They always have some hot stuff made like omelets, oatmeal, and you can make your own waffles etc. The only con to this hotel is there is no bar downstairs for the nightcap I always enjoy. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We are thankful you continue to return and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We chose this location for several reasons and couldn't have been happier with our decision. Close to shopping and several restaurants and a QT close by for crushed ice! The access from the highway was easy and there was always plenty of well lit parking available. We had King Studio Suites and they were huge! The beds were comfy and the layout of the room was great. The breakfast was standard stuff but more than sufficient for most guests. The staff were genuinely courteous and always helpful. We stayed during the Oral Roberts graduation weekend and the hotel was quite full but all was quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are please you found our location perfect and your sleep quiet. Congratulations on the graduation for ORU. We are honored to have been a part of your special weekend. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you're coming for golf at the Page Belcher courses, shopping at the mall across the street or any of the other nearby outdoor activities, this location has it all. Rooms were in good shape, clean, and quieter than many contemporaries. Complimentary wifi and breakfast is a nice touch as well. All the shopping and dining you could want is directly across the street and the golf course and nature park is just across the highway. Only issue might be at breakfast on the weekends--get there early for the best selection--it's popular! If I was going to be in this area again, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.