We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Package
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Tulsa
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice newer hotel (I think only around 3-4 years old). Typical Hampton..very comfortable beds and linens, free breakfast (so-so compared to other hotel chains... just on my preference).

At check-in...received the 5th degree since I work for the Government... never been grilled like that before.. I don't work for the military so I don't have orders. Very hard to "prove" I'm there on business. They acted like my co-worker and I were lying. Very much not appreciated.

This is just a big pet-peeve of mine... when you market/advertise things... please follow through with them. In the bathroom they have a sign...please hand towels up if you want to reuse them.. Not one day were they left hanging when I got back...all new towels.

In the hotel booklet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear KKitelin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm glad it was a comfortable stay for you and that you liked the hotel. We've recently added new items to our breakfast that I hope you'll like when you return! I'll be sure to talk with the front desk team again about how to explain our requirements for the per diem rate. I know it's an inconvenience to have to show paperwork ( which can be a letter on letterhead from the agency you represent) for those who don't have specific "travel orders". We want to make sure those traveling on the per deim are getting that rate, since we have such a limited number to offer and the government will only pay back that much. I'll also be sure to mention the issue with the towels, since it's a great program to conserve water and energy if it's done right! Thanks again for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
36
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had to have surgery across the street and since I was out of state we took a chance on this hotel. We felt like we were in a very high quality hotel. Room was set up very attractive and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. My husband said breakfast was good also. Staff was very knowledgeable and very nice to just talk too. Oh the bathroom was awesome! I would definitely highly recommend this hotel.
One happy guest,
Susan

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks, Susan, for your kind words! It's great to hear that in the midst of your stay you were comfortable and had good interactions with the staff. I hope next time you come it's just to enjoy our beautiful city! We look forward to seeing you again.

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel, but is a great place to stay. Friendly staff awaits you with a smile no matter what time of day you arrive. Very nice staff and they are there to answer all questions or just to talk to carry on a conversation. Great location a lot of shopping across the street. I will stay there more. Its very clean and when you tell the staff about a spill or something they are on it quick.

Room Tip: This is a smoke free hotel, great location right off the highway, LOTS OF SHOPPING across the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear MarciaPayne1988,

Thank you for your kind comments! It's great to hear that our team made a difference for you. They are fantastic and we always appreciate hearing it! There are lots of new stores and restaurants going in over at the Tulsa Hills shopping area so make sure you come back soon to enjoy them!

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the cleanest Hampton inn I have ever stayed in, very impressive. The staff at the front desk are super friendly too. The breakfast is pretty awful, standard Hampton breakfast. We were shocked by how militant they were about shutting it down at 10am on a Saturday when people were still trying to get food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear CatherineJohn75214-
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I'm glad that you found the hotel clean and that the staff did a great job of making you feel welcome. I know that we're always trying to improve our breakfast options and have recently added a couple of new choices. I hope next time you'll find those to your liking! I'll also be sure to remind the breakfast team to leave one set of doors open for those later risers who need a bit more time as they are cleaning up. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were traveling from Arizona to Indiana and needed a place to spend the night in Tulsa. We were surprised to discover that we had enough Hhonors points to stay at this nice hotel. I believe their rate is below other similar locations. It was a good experience, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was on the west side which faces the highway, but we were not aware of traffic noise. It is a well built property. Our room was on the forth floor so we had no heavy feet above us. The staff was friendly and the cookies were very good. We will definitely add this to our preferred stop list.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sewbirds,

Thank you for the kinds comments about our staff and our location! The trip between Arizona and Indiana is a long one, so I'm glad you found us in the middle. I appreciate the kind words about the staff and agree, the cookies are amazing! Please let us know when you're headed back to Arizona and we'll get a room ready for you.

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traveled to Tulsa for a funeral and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The people made us feel special and welcome and helped us to have one less thing on our mind. The location was close to everything we required on the south side of Tulsa including the freeways and the Tulsa Hills shopping center. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room ended up being by the elevator but we experienced no noise and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi HockeyGary,

I'm glad that in the midst of the difficult occasion our staff was able to give you a pleasant and comfortable stay. I hope the next time you trave; to Tulsa it is to see our beautiful area and spend time with family. Hope to see you soon.

GO WINGS!
Jenn and the Hampton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

i would definitely recommend this facility. i hope that you will incorporate real drinking glasses into your establishment for each of the rooms and at breakfast. Your staff was genuinely personable and courteous; check in was a dream. Ample parking was good. i hope to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Kelly J,
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! Your kind words about the staff are so appreciated... they are a great team! Since your stay we have purchased a few glass tumblers to have on hand for those guests who prefer to use a glass rather than the standard paper cups. Just check at the front desk during your next stay and we'd be happy to give you a couple to use while you're with us! Hope to see you again soon,

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.