We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Tulsa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
North Newton, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Tulsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in top notch shape. The breakfast dining area was roomy and well arranged and the food selection was great. It's well situated for the dining and shopping attractions of southern Tulsa and still provided quick and easy access to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks, Ken, for the kind comments! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Take care,
Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    39
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
44
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a newly built hotel in a fabulous location. Shopping, dining, fast food, gas, home improvement stores and tons of shopping right across the street. Hwy 75 is right next to it for easy access to all other major highways.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of Hwy 75 to ensure a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks, Carol! We look forward to seeing you again when you're through town again! I lived out there in Mesa for a couple of years so I know it's quite a drive! Thanks again for the kind words. Take care!

Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very clean rooms and very helpful staff. I have stayed here twice in 7 months and will stay again next time in Tulsa. I used a meeting room for 2 days and staff was always very helpful in keeping the room secure when we were not in session and the temperature comfortable while we were in session.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks, Robin! We loved having your group with us and look forward to the next time. Just give Erica a call! Thanks again for the kind comments.

Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and the Hampton seemed to be our gathering place and is in a Wonderful location, very helpful staff, always people to greet and help us at the font desk, nice, clean hotel, and we will stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments, Karen! We always love being part of the celebration weekends for wedding and it's great to hear you had a good time while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon.

Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband had back surgery at the Tulsa Spine & Speciality Hospital across the street from the hotel which is the reason for our stay. The Hampton Hotel was very close and easy to get back & forth to the hospital. Everything was very nice at the hotel and the staff was gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your thoughts! I'm glad everything went well with the surgery and hope the next time we see you it's just to enjoy Tulsa! Take care, and hope to see you soon.

Jenn and the Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Close to shopping and restaurants, easy to find (right off highway 75 and 71st street). Clean establishment; wonderful amenities; very comfortable bed. We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get the king suite. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks, Kimberlea, for your kind comments! We love to hear we made a difference! We hope to see you soon....

Jenn and The Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Needed a hotel for a weekend trip to Tulsa. Hampton Inn was in a great location for us and had good reviews so we gave it a shot.

We were checked in promptly, but the room was not yet ready. We were early, so I will not hold that against them. It was no big deal, since we were just checking in and heading to get some lunch. By the time we made it back they had our room ready. The staff was great. I have only nice things to say about them. I don't know if they upgraded us or not, but I believe they did. The room was huge and very nicely appointed.

The only issue we had was a high pitched whining noise that was a little annoying when trying to sleep. We tracked it down to the refrigerator. Turned it off and no more problems.

I would definitely stay here again if I need a room in South Tulsa.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the building are a bit quieter, but they do have a sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHotelierTulsa, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks, Brandon, for sharing your thoughts about your stay. That Sunrise is beaufitul, isn't it? We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S. Olympia Ave West, Tulsa, OK 74132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.