We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great customer service but not enough elavators.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 W. 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
1 review
“Nice hotel and great customer service but not enough elavators.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Pleased with everything but going up and down floors. Only one set of elavators so when it reaches your floor they are already crowded. Better off taking the stairs. Overall it was a good experience and would stay there again. Within walking distance of BOK Center

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
35
36
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one weekend night, and the nightlife must be lively because there was a bit of noise. I cannot fault the hotel for that and it was not bad enough to complain about.
We had breakfast, which didn't start until 7 (I think) so if meetings are earlier, you will want to plan around that. The French toast was very good. Server was very attentive and helpful.
I like that you need a key for the elevator to get to the rooms. This made me feel safe. I will stay here again when we return for conventions.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was in Tulsa on business and booked with Holiday Inn and was not disappointed with the week long stay.

All was newly renovated and worth the stay whether business or leisure.

Not much immediately around the Downtown area, all visitor locations are within walking distance less than 10-blocks in any one directions (walked everyday to and from my office location, meals and entertainment). Items visited within walking area: Blue Dome District, BOK Center, Brady District, Center of the Universe, Billy's on the Square, Elote, Juniper, Jo Mamma's and many many many more...

Don't miss the Hotel Resturant "Boulder Grill" also visited; breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks

Pool is located on the 2nd floor enclosure with outside seating and the small (hotel style) exercise room is on the 3rd floor that overlooks the patio of the pool area.

All floors, pool, parking garage, excercise room requires your room key, don't walk around without it.

No continental breakfast, but the grill breakfast is, snack and business office (Computers/printers available in lobby)

Room Tip: was on the 9th floor with a great view, ask for a view on the south side (north looks into a buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for New Years Eve to avoid driving and for a nice local night of fun. Front desk was so helpful with all our questions and needs. Hotel provided free transportation to and from our New Years Eve destionation that was a few blocks away and was extremely punctional with their service. The room we had was very comfortable, nice and had great decoration. Had a great stay and strongly recommend the hotel to all that visit the area looking for a quality hotel at a better price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for the Justin Bieber concert this month. Our room was spacious and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and the kids enjoyed being able to swim in January. The hotel's restaurant was nice but a but pricey. We were able to leave our car in the indoor parking garage while we walked to the restaurants and BOK Center. Lots of places to eat at near the hotel. Will stay here again next time I'm in Tulsa.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times for business. The Hotel is located central to downtown and does give you easy access to other downtown areas restaurants. The Hotel also has the Boulder Grill which is a fairly decent place to eat.
This hotel would be the best in downtown if management "kept the interests of the customer first". My laundry was never delivered, I had to go down and pick it up because of short staff situations. My bill was inevitably incorrect and getting it changed was like aligning planets. And lastly, their customer service is fair but not good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimAlsobrooks, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to evaluate our procedures and correct those things that we can improve upon. On behalf of our team, please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we are the best hotel downtown. Please call me when you are planning your next trip to Tulsa and I will personally handle your arrangements and we will get it right on your return visit!

Kim Alsobrooks
Director of Sales
918-585-5898 X7154
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Lovely Hotel in a lovely party of town lots to do within 10 min. Very clean rooms with marvelous service! Hotel also has a great restaurant in lobby that has wonderful food as well if I were to go back to Tulsa I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimAlsobrooks, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to our wonderful city!

Kim Alsobrooks
Director of Sales
918-585-5898 X7154
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center

Address: 17 W. 7th Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Holiday Inn in downtown Tulsa. 221 rooms each with 32" LCD TV's, pillow top mattresses, upscale furniture, and cordless phones. Boulder Grill Restaurant and Lounge with outdoor patio. Pool with retractable roof for year round swimming. Fitness center, business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.