We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9041 East 71st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Tulsa
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I drove from Wichita to Tulsa for our anniversary weeks. It was a beautiful room and an excellent stay. We had a ground room and that was perfect due to a recently healed ankle fusion. The room was handicapped which made getting in and out of the shower much easier. I did not have a hard time with getting in or out of the whirlpool and that was definitely relaxing. The employees were friendly and always had smile on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    19
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
24
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vian, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds - the air conditioner was out in our room and called downstairs trying to get it fixed the lady at the desk said she would call us right back. At 130 in the morning we called her back but the First Lady had gone home. The second lady said her computers were doing an audit and would call right back. After about 30 min both the grandbabies woke up sweating and we called her back trying to get a fan or another room. She said they had a room with a king size bed if we wanted to all pile in. REALLY! 2 adults and 2 kids in a king bed! Oh and they had no fans! It was a miserable night for us all! The next morning we were treated very rudely - no manager on duty but we did receive an email today saying we would get a 20% discount! We definitely will not return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is always nice to stay at a new hotel. The hotel is clean and well appointed. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Quite a few business travelers still hanging out in the common areas up to 10pm. Even a nice little bar with beer, wine, and cocktails. All in all a good place to stay. It will not disappoint for the business traveler.

Only compliant is that the front desk staff seem to spend a lot of time in the back office sitting instead of being upfront waiting on guest. Each time someone came in I notice they had to wait for someone to come to the registration desk. Minor but noticable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a new hotel and it is clean and trendy decor. They should fire whoever picked out the furniture. We were there to visit grandchildren so reserved a two room king suite. Called the front desk not 800 number and asked how big the pullout sofa was and to reserve a rollaway bed. Was told the sofa made into a queen bed and I would have a rollaway ready. Children were not staying first night so I didn't worry about the cot. The sofa was so tiny it turned into a twin bed. Not one easy chair in the whole suite. Every chair had low, wooden backs. And the sofa was so low the top of the back hit me mid back and I'm only 5'3". The bed was lumpy and sagged in the middle. No place to sit back and relax and put up your feet. The room was spacious, pretty and clean but no where to relax.
Bed linens and bath towels were threadbare and dingy gray. Did they buy used linens for a new hotel? It was in the twenties at night and they were out of blankets. After the first night we were told that this hotel didn't have rollaway beds. Since we wouldn't have a bed for 2 grandchildren we checked out and went to a different hotel.
One good thing: they have a small bistro with a bar. The staff both at night and breakfast were very nice and helpful. The food was average but convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburg, oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Service was excellent, room was awesome. I think we spent more time sleeping than running around Tulsa on our 3 day trip.The bed was that comfortable, plus we need the rest and relaxation. Which is why the 5 & 7 yr olds stayed at home. There is a nice bar in the lobby if you need a night cap and don't want to go out. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. It was just a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My granddaughter had an outpatient procedure at St Francis Children's. We decided to spend the night in case of side effects. The hotel staff went above and beyond to help us take care of her after she became ill. We wouldn't have made it without the wonderful staff . The accommodations were great. The room clean. Every request was met promptly and cheerfully. And we were only 10 blocks from the hospital and her doctor's office.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. Great location. Loved the decor. Beds were very comfortable. I really liked that there is no bedspread. Very clean. I loved the rolling desk pullout. Gave us both some extra surface to spread out. We came in somewhat late, took a cocktail from the bar back to room and watched a movie in the room. Very nice!!! The downstairs areas have individual tvs that you can adjust to your own choosing. Staff were great. Only downside was that there was no complimentary breakfast. It was my fault. Just assumed that there would be, as one reviewer mentioned that their breakfast was very good. So, opted on moving on down the road.

Room Tip: East rooms are above the trash dumpsters. That was a rude awakening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills

Address: 9041 East 71st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.