We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Merith for great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2316 West Cameron, Tulsa, OK 74127 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Thanks Merith for great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My room was nice and clean,Rm 406 was very big....After being in meetings all day I have to say the balcony was nice to be able to sit out and enjoy fresh the fresh air was very nice...Mereith at the desk was very helpful...Thanks to the whole staff I encounter on my 3 day stay....I will stay here on my next trip to Tulsa.......

Room Tip: Room 406 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you also for recognizing Meredith at the Front Desk who works so hard to please our guests. We are fortunate to have many rooms with outdoor balconies plus outdoor sitting areas for all on each floor. We are delighted that you enjoyed them! We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
19
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently took a trip to Tulsa for Fall Break. I am a school teacher and enjoying traveling during my breaks, My husband and I reserved a room well in advance. When we arrived they had over booked. They offered us an upgrade so we said ok. We ended up on the top floor and on the side of the building where there was a busy highway. We gathered by the sirens all night that this must not be a very good area. The walls had the mirrors off and the bathroom was not completely clean. We had trouble with the air conditioner. The next afternoon our room smelled of cigarette smoke, neither of us smoke. We called down to the desk to let them know that it seemed as if someone had been in out room smoking. The clerk sent up someone from housekeeping and my husband asked to see the spray bottle to spray and the housecleaning lady said you cant have this bottle. We later found out that she was in charge of housekeeping. She was rude and did not practice any sort of professionality. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The items you describe in your review are inexcusable and I share your disappointment. I apologize for the highway noise in your room, some of our rooms do face the interstate. We were working hard while you were here to renovate and upgrade our hotel but you should not have encountered the problems in your room which you did. The room should not have been rented to you if it was not ready, and it is unacceptable that someone (possible a workman) was smoking in the vicinity of your room. Also, Housekeeping should have left you the spray bottle as you requested and done whatever was necessary to resolve the issue. I assure you that these matters have been addressed with our team to insure future guests do not encounter a similar situation. When traveling to Tulsa again I hope you will allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel. I assure you your stay will be pleasant. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Arrived tonight at 11 pm on Sunday. First room had an ac unit that sounded like an industrial complex and the light switch by the door did nothing. Asked for another room. Same thing on the ac, but tired of moving. Went to the front desk first for lamp bulbs for the desk, both missing,(of the two I was given, only one worked). Ok, at least it is light. Then Internet issues.
Needed to send quick emails.Had to ask for the code, then found all 5 wireless networks I could see (not all are named Holiday XXX, but they are all supposed to be for the hotel) would not connect(I connect all over the world). No wired connect available.
Front desk wouldn't reboot server and system until he failed to connect wirelessly in the business center. I'm using an aircard with slow connection to put this here. I don't expect the internet to be available. Too tired to leave, but not too tired to tell the world my experience so far. I'll turn the ac off so it doesn't wake me every time it cycles. I'm about ready to check out and sleep under my car (it might rain tonight).

Room Tip: Rooms more than a mile from the front desk are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We have a new management team in place now and I am addressing all such issues. A third party AC contractor was hired to address the noisy AC issues and all have been addressed. My apologies for the room entry light not working and two light bulbs being missing from the room – inexcusable. The internet issues have all been resolved as well and our guests are now very satisfied with our service throughout the building. I hope you did not really end up sleeping under your car that night but guess I understand why you might have considered it! I assure you that these matters have been addressed with our team to insure future guests do not encounter similar situations. I can only hope that when traveling to Tulsa again I hope you will allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel. I assure you your stay will be pleasant. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here one night in July. Hotel was OK, but I have stayed in better Holiday Inn Express, and at a better rate. Check in OK with no problems. Room was large and fairly clean. Beds comfortable with nice linens, and good ammenities. Biggest problem was noise. My room was next to laundry room and vending room. When washer & dryer going it is noisy in this room. Also when ice dispencer operated it sounds like it in in the room with you (and someone was filling up his ice bucket several times at 4:00 in the morning). Hot breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near laundry room or vending room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear beachbaken,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the smooth check in process, large rooms, comfortable beds and amenities. I apologize for the experience you had with noise caused by the machines as well as the room allocation. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements or modifications needed.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention..

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have stayed two nights at this hotel. Good view of downtown from certain rooms, a bit different layout than most Holiday Inn's and some rooms are really large. For the cost - it's a good deal, This is not a new hotel, nor did it look completely neglected. Just a bit worn. AC is loud and noise from the road higher than most. For a balcony and windows on two sides of a room I'll put up with that.... Overall, I'll stay here for 15 dollars less than other Holiday Inn Express locations and have a better meal that night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the generally positive review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have done a lot of renovation and made many improvements since you were here. The room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. A third party AC contractor was hired to address any noisy AC units and all have been resolved. I hope that your travels will bring you back to Tulsa soon to stay with us again. I am confident you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Had a nice, big corner room with a balcony. Outside on the balcony was a little table and two chairs. There was a BIG pile of cigarette butts and ashes right in the middle of the table, GROSS! The room itself was clean, nice location. My only complaint about breakfast is they put out only two bananas and they both were black. I love bananas and I thought that was a bit yucky.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear ballietm,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is nice to hear you liked the location of our hotel as well as your room accommodation. I am sorry that the breakfast fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nicest hotel room we had the entire trip. The lobby was under renovation, paint smell strong. I was a little worried until I opened the door to our room-406. It was OMG nice! Large, clean, comfortable, corner room....with a balcony we sat on to drink our coffee, which was served 24 hours a day in the lobby.Lots of outlets for my laptop and cell phones. New TV. Most comfortable mattress the entire trip. Breakfast was terrific, and they gave us a sack of food to go. The room had 2 problems-the AC rattled incessantly, and the overhead lights didn't work with the wall switch. But the employees were so helpful and happy, this room was so clean and comfortable, and so unusual for a hotel room in the city, that I have to give it a 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner balcony room, if possible. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We recently completed a hotel renovation and made many improvements since you were here. The room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2316 West Cameron, Tulsa, OK 74127 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tulsa Inn & Suites Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1924, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a large desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.