We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled rooms are nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Tulsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Tulsa to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Tulsa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5811 South 49th West Avenue, -44 Exit 222 A, Tulsa, OK 74107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Remodeled rooms are nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I got one of the remodeled rooms and it was nice. Only complaint us there are not enough power outlets in the room. The two night stands, alarm clock, and corner lamp can't even be plugged in at the same time. I was in room 202 and took picture of room. The remodel is attractive.

Sara was working the front desk when I called for reservation and arrival. She is very nice, helpful and really cares about the guests experience.

I would stay here next time in Tulsa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know what you liked & where we need to improve. Sara is awesome & yes she does care...I will let her know you were pleased. We hope to see you again next time youre in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
12
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked a non-smoking room but when I walked in the room it smelled heavily of smoke. I told the desk clerk and he sent someone with a can of air freshener. Wasn't handled well. I had a room with 2 queen beds but the room was very small for 2 beds,-very cramped. I needed a work desk but all they had in the room was a small table. The entire room was dated and in need of new furniture and linens.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am so sorry you had a less than perfect stay. Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are a standard size w/ a small writing desk in every room. As to the smokey room, I was here that day & we did offer to move to a 2nd floor room, all groundfloor rooms were rented, & we were told it would be ok. Once again I do appoligize! If you come back thru this way, give me a call & I will make sure you have a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVE BRANCH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Bed linens were very tired and were not very inviting. Glad I brought my own blanket as I was sure it was clean. Stopped late at night to catch some sleep - out before breakfast. Room faced a ditch from whence came a big possum when I was unloading the car! Yikes!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. This Super 8 was remodeled 2 yrs ago, we are very proud of our new beds! Consequently, its disappointing to learn that you're unhappy! Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleased with our stay. The only negative thought is that the entry is very awkward and a bit hard to find. The breakfast was not really a good one but it did the job

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Its wonderful people like you who let us know what we've done right & wrong. Once again thank you for your feed back, & we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean easy access plenty of parking. very quiet, friendly staff.. lots of pretty women stay here WOW i was a very enjoyable experience.. Quick access to both I 44 and 51 broken arrow hwy. Would stay here again! Great breakfast. Only bad thing is no elevator!

Room Tip: It is Tulsa Good Luck watch your wallet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Tulsa

Address: 5811 South 49th West Avenue, -44 Exit 222 A, Tulsa, OK 74107
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Super 8
Tulsa Super Eight
Super 8 Tulsa
Super Eight Tulsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.