We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7037 South Zurich Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff were very accomodating, especially as we were checking in around midnight. The breakfast was fresh, hot and of good variety. The room was comfortable, clean, and met our needs. The location is convenient. We will absolutely stay there on our next visit to Tulsa.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor will have a higher than average amount of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
44
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
894 helpful votes 894 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very disappointed that this hotel offers government rates ONLY to government contractors & state government. There are NO government rates available for US government or for US Military.

I also didn't like that they have 2 DOUBLE beds in the room instead of 2 queen beds. Who sleeps on double beds anymore?

We will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a King room unless you like small DOUBLE beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSalestulsa, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I am sorry that someone told you that we do not offer government rates for national or military. We do indeed offer these government rates. The government/military rate is $77 (the 2013 government Per Diem for Tulsa, OK). In the future, if you'd like to make a reservation with a government rate please feel free to call our reservations line or the sales office. Thank you for your reply!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great value. Very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious with a large flat screen and desk area. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows. Good location with a safe, well lit parking lot. Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had to be in Tulsa overnight and this was close to the location where I was going. Check was quick and smooth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Suite was nicely laid out, Bed was comfortable. Plenty of room. Huge TV, good computer work area. All in all, a nice stay. It is next to a busy highway and in the flight path of the Tulsa International Airport but still noise was at a minimum. Good breakfast as well.

Room Tip: I had to be in Tulsa overnight and this was close to the location where I was going. Check was quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. My first night, while on my computer in the lobby, the manager started yelling at one of her employees in front of many guests. And it didn't end. It seems that the lady has issues. Deep issues. She yelled to three employees at the lobby making a scene. A guest who asked about pets being allowed at the hotel was also yelled at by this manager. I don't know how can someone manage a hotel and have that attitude with staff and guests. Very unprofessional. I work for a magazine in New York City, have stayed in several hotels, and I have never seen a manager treat her employees and guest that way. Hotel with great staff but bad bad manager.
Next day while at the bar in the lobby, the manager again, yelled and was emotionally abusive to one of the front desk agents. Me and my friends went to the girl at the front desk and told her that she was doing a good job.
I am never staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to St. Fancis Hospital. I arrived early and the clerk found a room for me within just a few moments while I enjoyed a little lunch at the cafe'/bar located in the lobby. My room was well appointed with a large flat screen TV, large sofa, desk and wet bar with a fridge. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff from the maid service to the front desk was friendly, courteous and seemed to genuinely care about my needs. The morning breakfast service was outstanding including the usual cereal and oats but also included freshly made breakfast sandwiches, french toast, juices and Starbucks coffee. All in all my experience here was outstanding. My only negative point was the A/C unit in my room is just next to the bed and was a bit noisey.

Room Tip: You may want to check the A/C noise level in the room before accepting it for the night. I have only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is simply a great place to stay. It is quiet, yet convenient to just about everything. The staff goes out of their way to welcome and cater to guests, and the rooms are impressive for their space and furnishings. Besides providing a great breakfast, this hotel is within walking distance of a pub, a fast-food place and a very nice restaurant. If you're looking for a place to stay that complements the Tulsa lifestyle, this is it.

Room Tip: The elevators are fast, and the sunsets from the upper western rooms are impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Address: 7037 South Zurich Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#12 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.