We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7037 South Zurich Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great value. Very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious with a large flat screen and desk area. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows. Good location with a safe, well lit parking lot. Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
36
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
OK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had to be in Tulsa overnight and this was close to the location where I was going. Check was quick and smooth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Suite was nicely laid out, Bed was comfortable. Plenty of room. Huge TV, good computer work area. All in all, a nice stay. It is next to a busy highway and in the flight path of the Tulsa International Airport but still noise was at a minimum. Good breakfast as well.

Room Tip: I had to be in Tulsa overnight and this was close to the location where I was going. Check was quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. My first night, while on my computer in the lobby, the manager started yelling at one of her employees in front of many guests. And it didn't end. It seems that the lady has issues. Deep issues. She yelled to three employees at the lobby making a scene. A guest who asked about pets being allowed at the hotel was also yelled at by this manager. I don't know how can someone manage a hotel and have that attitude with staff and guests. Very unprofessional. I work for a magazine in New York City, have stayed in several hotels, and I have never seen a manager treat her employees and guest that way. Hotel with great staff but bad bad manager.
Next day while at the bar in the lobby, the manager again, yelled and was emotionally abusive to one of the front desk agents. Me and my friends went to the girl at the front desk and told her that she was doing a good job.
I am never staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to St. Fancis Hospital. I arrived early and the clerk found a room for me within just a few moments while I enjoyed a little lunch at the cafe'/bar located in the lobby. My room was well appointed with a large flat screen TV, large sofa, desk and wet bar with a fridge. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff from the maid service to the front desk was friendly, courteous and seemed to genuinely care about my needs. The morning breakfast service was outstanding including the usual cereal and oats but also included freshly made breakfast sandwiches, french toast, juices and Starbucks coffee. All in all my experience here was outstanding. My only negative point was the A/C unit in my room is just next to the bed and was a bit noisey.

Room Tip: You may want to check the A/C noise level in the room before accepting it for the night. I have only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is simply a great place to stay. It is quiet, yet convenient to just about everything. The staff goes out of their way to welcome and cater to guests, and the rooms are impressive for their space and furnishings. Besides providing a great breakfast, this hotel is within walking distance of a pub, a fast-food place and a very nice restaurant. If you're looking for a place to stay that complements the Tulsa lifestyle, this is it.

Room Tip: The elevators are fast, and the sunsets from the upper western rooms are impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This has been a great hotel when visiting the Tulsa area. The hotel seems new and the rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable (although the bathroom was somewhat smaller than expected.) We had also stayed here last October and the complimentary breakfast included a number of available items, with additional hot items available for purchase, but this most recent trip included a handful of good hot items in their complimentary selection. Although a small step, this was enough to earn the hotel my 5th dot on my rating when combined with all of the other good things about this hotel. I don't know if the hot items are a permanent addition to their complimentary breakfast fare, but I hope that it is. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also quite convenient to a number of restaurants along east 71st Street and not too far from Woodland Hills Mall. We enjoyed our stay enough that the family talked me into staying another night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSalestulsa, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We did recently add a new complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring items such as our gourmet skillet sandwiches. This is a new value-added amenity that all of our guests thoroughly enjoy. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and invite you to stay again, whenever your travels bring you back to Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Az
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great hotel for one night while traveling cross country. The hotel is essentially new, and in a nicer part of town, but only 5 minutes off the highway. The rooms were very nice, and the furniture was comfortable, especially the bed. We finally got a good nights sleep!
There are many restaurants nearby, and we walked over to the Charleston's and had a hearty meal. It has all the amenities, such as pool and gym. The free breakfast was definitely a couple notches above all the other breakfasts we had along the way, with a gourmet flair including a high end egg McMuffin with pancetta (?) instead of bacon.
We will stay here again on our return trip.

Room Tip: Great a room away from the elevators, and on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Address: 7037 South Zurich Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#11 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.